Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flea bag sums it up. Dirty

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dirty, no soap just all around awfull. Bed spread was filthy bathroom was grimey. Power went off in morning. Air conditioning ran full speed and was very noisy. Would not recommend this to anyone. Got refund for the third night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
People running up and down halls trying to break into your rooms while your sleeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
For the price it was great. Nothing to write negative. A bit musty smelling but just an older hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful service great people never stay anywhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,LA

Commodores

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Motel is in Ocean Springs. Stayed here to go to Commodores concert in Biloxi about 5 miles away. Room was ok and spacious. Staff was friendly. Only thing I seen kind of bad was carpet was stained(clean though) but they are remodeling. Room was really good for the price. Definitely would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
when I checked it was ok but the room they gave us had water all over the floor we got another room we didn't check it just put our luggage in the room when we came back later that night the air wasn't working the on and off button was broken when we went to use the lavatory the faucet was leaking all over the counter top the curtains were torn the beds was just not comfortble I am never booking there again its just not worth the money very dissappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and quiet neighborhood
Cons: Fix all the maintenance issues in the room. Add a telephone to the rooms. Hire desk staff who will do their job and give them access to management
Location: Casinos, fishing and beaches within a 10 minute drive.
This hotel has absolutely no management involvement. The description says all 60 rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. My room had none until I complained to the front desk. The room had no telephone and the door latch sticks badly enough that housekeeping never entered the room the entire stay. The TV remote didn't work and despite several promises by the front desk staff was not fixed until late on the final night. The carpet was badly stained too. The free breakfast offered was juice, coffee, cereal, toast, or a plain bagel. All of the desk clerks refused to call a Manager. One Clerk said the Manager was out of town and unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

3rd floor horrible smell

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The bathtub was clean..but I still showered with my sandals on.
Cons: THE SMELL!!!
Location: The location was safe.
Mind you we paid $32 for 1 night. We were driving in from Florida on our way to Houston..very late and we were so tired to complain. That being said..you get what you pay for...right? However I just have to warn you. The 3rd floor smell was HORRIBLE in the hallway. My boyfriend is not one to complain..but he even would not breath out there. Our room smell was less but I had to sleep with something covering my nose..he also put his face in a shirt he had. I can't believe we stayed. The place was a mess too...there was a HUGE roach in elevator when it opened..he killed it lol I've stayed at Motel 8/6 and I am all for saving money but this was no good. DO NOT STAY THERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth TX

Just something cheap for the night.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
First off, apparently this establishment is under construction. We had got a flat on our way back to Texas. So we stayed here so our car could get worked on the following morning. It was the cheapest room that pulled up for 5 people. It was clean. Spacious. But the beds were definitely worn down. Their breakfast consisted of two choices of cereal. White and wheat bread. Plain bagels. Apple and orange juice. If you're looking for something just passing through, this place is fine. Had no problems with our vehicle in the parking lot. No problems in general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Construction

Posted Aug 2, 2016
After checking into hotel we got off the elevator to the sound of music playing down the hallway. As we got closer to our room, the one closest to the construction, the smell of paint and cigarette smoke was sickening. Asked the desk is we could change rooms due to having children in our party, she was not very helpful and almost resistant to our request. When asking for a refund we were told we would have to discuss that with Expedia. Two other party's were complaining at the desk about not having a lamp, coffee pot, or tv. Our group decided not to stay at this hotel, and as we were leaving our room one of the other guests came into our room to take the tv. Needless to say we stayed at a different hotel. I was very disappointed in Scottish Inn and will not be staying at any of their locations in the future.