Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La.

great hotel right on beach and near everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the view, the amount of space and all necessities were there to cook if you chose to
Cons: the quality of the towels
Location: we pretty much just ate out and swam in the pool this time but there are tons of things to do in the area........just look online
took 4 grandkids and my daughter for a couple of days to just get away. 2 bedroom room was like an apt and awesome to have all that room. only complaints I had were the towels were like sandpaper and the pool could be bigger but that won't stop me from going again. I'll just bring my own towels. Did not try the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our stay was great! Everyone was nice and willing to help us in any way we needed it! We loved that it was a Suite and added extra privacy. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from B.R., LA

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The balcony view.
Cons: Update the sofa/sofabed.
Location: The location was great, with plenty of eateries and entertainment nearby.
Loved the balcony view. This hotel was in the perfect spot for our weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel with minor complaints.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Checking in was pretty easy and the hotel was very beautiful. However, the room had minor scratches on the table in the living room. I didn't mind but then I thought about how much this hotel was per night. Secondly, the Internet was down and all of this included in the fee so these things are things I was looking to have working to say it was paid for. The internet was supposedly restarted and still didn't work so I couldn't access my computer for emails or to watch movies. Then, my boyfriend and I were in the pool and this young kids were screaming obnoxious and explicit words to us as we were in the pool and sitting in the pool chairs which ruined a peaceful moment. But, I did love how the hotel was literally on the beach. The pool was a great size and I love the on side restaurants and bar they had located within the hotel. The kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans, glasses, silverware and so forth. The bed was comfortable and the tub was beautiful and so relaxing! And the room was spacious... almost like a mini condo. Overall, it was nice despite the little issues but I've seen condos and apartments nicer for a lower price per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Views from beachside are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

In love with South Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was a last minute stay. Had a room booked for a week elsewhere and it didn't work out. So I scrabbled to find a nice hotel that was close and inexpensive. South Beach Hotel delivered! Will visit again and get the 2 bedroom suite next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mississippi

Southern comfort at its best!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
You won't be disappointed!!! More than I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new orleans

slept like a king

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: great price for an outstanding room
Cons: nothing everything was perfect
Location: super close to restaurants and the beach
very professional staff, checked in after a night at the casino, and they greeted us like we were family. the room was amazing and very spacious for the price we paid for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a great place to be right on the beach. We had a great view of the coast. Located next to good restaurants. The bedders and pillows were a bit worn and could be updated.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great location, next to a restaurant on both sides and a gift shop within walking . The Reef restaurant has live entertainment next door. A ten min drive to casinos. Very clean, great service!