Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Louisiana

A very nice stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Absolutely loved the location and staff. The bed we had wasnt at all comfortable when laying in the bed it was sunken in the middle so we constanly kept bein smooshed. But over all the stay was a amazing experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marlin

Nasty

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Had to be moved three times because of th mold all over the rooms, hair was all over the bed, bugs were smashed on walls & left there, chair had mold, bed has mold, was willing to lose my $100 to go somewhere else but the third move the room they put us in was a lot better but the bathtub had water standing in it & bugs in it but we ended up staying to keep from losing our money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
First off checked in was required to pay cash at the desk was told could not pay at checkout even with a credit card on file .Reservation was for two nights and they had to fix that as they had us down for one night only. Sent to a room that was already occupied went back to the front desk to complain and was told it was the cleaning staff fault as they had said the room was empty. Room very dingy and dark. All upholstery stained.Carpet stained. Very substandard towels sheets etc. Ants in the bathroom, bathtub drain and faucet rusted. One soap for tub and sink 1/2 roll of toilet paper. Mini fridge did not work well Went to 3 ice machines on the property all out of order. Bathroom door did not close well and main room door did not close and lock well had to really fight with to make sure it was closed . Second day went out of the room for a couple of hours came back and card keys did not work, went back to the front desk and was told I must have kept them close to my phone, then they said I was checked out already, then finally they re keyed them as they looked up the fact that I had paid for two nights. Overall very poor experience the beach is right across the street so the location is fine but there are many many other places along the beach. Fairly cheap but not cheap enough for that type of quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location but desperately needs to be renovated. The rooms were outdated with a dirty carpet, a refrigerator that contained rust inside and out, wood trim missing from dressers as well as bathroom mirror. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

okay hotel, but not what I expected.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: the bed could be a little firmer.
The hotel was not what I expected for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a good room that was quiet even though it was a busy weekend. It was the third time I used that hotel and I will use it again. It was worth the money I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not beach view bad breakfast messed up reservation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The title says it all shower didn't put out hardly any water Ac wouldn't go lower than 78
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harvey, La

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice for the price that was paid. I wouldn't expect the amenities of a high scale hotel when I paid what I paid. The room was nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Ms.

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is nasty. Upon arrival, the room was about 100dgrs because the a/c was not on. It took about 3hrs to get remotely comfortable. The bathroom door only opened half way because it hit the floor. The shower had a strong bleach smell which irritated my fiances eyes. The mattress on the bed was disgusting and very uncomfortable. Their was only one towel in the bathroom. And it took the front desk 1hr to get us some more. I work at a hotel so the reason I did not complain to the front desk was that since I booked through Expedia they cannot do anything for me. NEVER AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Horrible experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First, we got NO cleaning until our third day! We had to go get lean towels and toilet paper ourselves! Second, we left at 1230 for the afternoon and when we returned outlet cards wouldn't work. Went to the desk and found out someone had cked us out and someone in! So for several hours someone had access to our things! We were told that they didn't know what happened or how they were gonna fix it! SERIOUSLY! They were considering making us pack all out things from the room that we'd stayed in all week and make US move for our last nights stay! Then the manager Sal screamed at me because I was upset! We hadn't idea if our things were still in room or not or if anyone was going to walk in on us later. WHICH THEY DID!!! About four hours later the family that was cked into our rooms showed up!! The hotel did not even have the curiosity to call them and let them know their room had changed!! EXTREMELY RUDE! Lastly, beds (clean) but very uncomfortable. Our room had sweet spot between the beds that smell of vomit and there were two diapers under my bed! The pool workers, desk workers, and kitchen worker were all polite. The management sucks. Save yourself some stress and stay elsewhere