Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where to start...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel was horrible! Our room key did not work - ever. We had to go to the front desk every time we went out of the room. It is a smoking room and there was no ashtray. The shower hit me in my chest - HORRIBLE. I killed roaches above my bed... that made for a horrible nights sleep. The bathroom door wouldn't shut. The pool was overrun with kids left alone with no adults - not relaxing at all. I would recommend that you keep driving/looking because this is NOT A GOOD PLACE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by sal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not satisfy we do get lots of families during summer so if you don't like kids I suggest come in winter or fall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, Ky

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff was super friendly! You only get one towel and wash cloth per person, plus a floor towel. It wasn't dirty, but it does need repairs to the carpet and tile, and a paint job. Mattress weren't terrible, but the pillows were tiny and they only give you three, for a king bed. It was pretty quiet except for our neighbors, who preferred to sit on the sidewalk, outside their room, all day and night, with their room's door open. It had a nice pool, with no one really using it. Not bad at all for the price and it's conveniently located. You can walk to Treasure Bay Casino and Woody's. Woody's Rocks! Boomtown Casino buffet, is really great! We are there 4 times out of 7 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by sal, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg TX

Old hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Worn furniture and overall feeling of a very used hotel. When I entered the room there was bad odor as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by sal, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Close to the beach and a place to lay your head

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: There was a kiddie pool that was only 2ft deep.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better bedding, better towels.
Location: Beach, food, family fun.
I knew upon booking the hotel's reputation, however, I was still shocked. For starters, it seemed as if the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all before our check in. There was sand in the shower, water on the floor next to the shower and the last guest's bathing suit/coverup hanging on the door. The next upset came after our showers. The "bath" towels are oddly similar to oversized bar/restaurant towels. Same texture, width and even had the blue stripe down the middle. Ladies, bring your own hair towel bc it will take two of these if you're anything like me. Bedtime: the last disappointment. We were provided two pillows. One seemed like a regular pillow and the other seemed like it was 1/2 of a pillow. The bedding was a sheet and then a "blanket" that actually could be used as a curtain. It was so thin! No cotten whatsoever. Clearly, it provided no warmth so after the 7th or 8th time waking up, we turned the AC off. Either sweaty or freezing. Those were our options. Need something slightly better than the no-name motel that is still advertising color tv? Then this is it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close To beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Considerably clean. Beds were terrible though. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Across the street from the beach. Reasonable price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The pool water wasn't clean, but overall stay was good. The bed could have been a little more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olive branch, ms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great trip but the beds were broke lol I'm sure we will be back though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

super 8

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nasty we did not even stay the night and hotel was non refundable paid 78.oo and was put in the very back where their was caution police tape rapped around lights . We ended up going to another hotel ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by sal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay was not comfortable the tap was a caution tap for construction not a police tap please read carefully next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Not happy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wr had to change to cha be rooms due to the air conditioner leaking water and the room was hot. The 2nd room had some electrical shorts with the lights. We were very unsatisfied this visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude management

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The first night of our stay the back window of my car was shattered. Management was not concerned and did nothing to help find the responsible party. The so called continental breakfast was horrible.