Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Easy beach access.

Posted May 20, 2017
All ok but wish this was a non-smoking hotel. No place to use casino that was not smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temple tx

Nice spot close to beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
They have a $2.99 breakfast special 0100-0700 that's not listed or posted in the Den. Water across the street from hotel is very dirty, so go father down the shore to play. Lots of ants around palm trees on beach. Den employees are very nice. Coffee is free at the bar as long as u are playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

A fun place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful staff.
Cons: More comfortable seating for balconies would be nice, but otherwise can't really think of anything.
Location: This hotel includes a casino and several restaurants. Beach right across the street with a handy stop-light for easy crossing. On main beach road.
A wonderful, relaxing place to stay. The rooms were nice and housekeeping was very helpful for any needs. All the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. It is located right on Beach Boulevard directly across the street from the beach. There was also a casino for night-time entertainment. Several restaurants were available on-site. We highly recommend the CQ restaurant on the 9th floor. A bit high-end, perhaps, but well worth it for the food, the quality of service, and the incredible view. We recommend going just before sunset to enjoy the spectacular show from Nature. Not a bad seat in the house! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice. Across from the beach, lots of shopping.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Close to restaurants. Front desk clerks and supervisors could use a refresher course in common courtesy and manners! Visible security on a cart in parking lot would be nice! Some sketchy people hanging around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel had just put in a new reservation system and the staff had no idea how to use. LONG WAIT to check in. Close to the beach which was nice. Staff never smiled. Over priced buffet. We were in the area house hunting not to gamble so the casino meant nothing to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from to

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was clean safe and was in a good location my wife and i was traveling there the first time and we had a great time i loved the location and the food and staff nice location clean easy to get to next to the beach safe and lots of parking good good friendly staff nice machines i had nothing to complain about i will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

cigarette smoke

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was very nice and clean but the cigarette smoke smell was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice view of beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My stay was nice. Only thing I didn't like was that the bath water didn't get very hot to bathe or shower but the sink water was almost scorching hot. The bed felt like it could be updated with better mattress but overall it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: great location.....easy access to shopping and eating
Very nice hotel, wonderful hotel staff. Even the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again. Had top leave a day early and we had prepaid our room. They were very sympathic about us having to leave early and recommended we check with Expedia to see if they would refund our unused night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,fl

Room was nice but...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was nice but the bathtub is surrounded by tile and it was a very deep tub. There were no bars to hold on to. I had an extremely hard time getting into and out of the tub. They need to install safety bars. About an hour after we checked out I realized I left my diamond ring on the nightstand. I called the front desk and was shuffled around a few times. Finally was told they checked the room and the ring was not there. I have no choice but to think the housekeepers must have found it and took it. I filed a report with security and called several times but was told it had not been found. We will not be returning there.