Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't see anything that needed improvement.
Location: Across the street from the beach
I really enjoyed this room. Very nice and clean. I will stay at this hotel again. I gave this hotel an A+++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Great location!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The service desk personnel were really accommodating when we asked to move due to noise they were right on it.
Cons: Don't place people in rooms next to cleaning staff, you will never get any sleep!
Location: Plenty of food and casino's within a close distance to lodging!
Was placed in a room next to laundry and cleaning personnel, woke us up with loud noise, when asked to keep it down they got mouthy, asked to move a few rooms down the next day, all went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

I really wanted to like this hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Check in was quick and smooth. The guy checking in was super nice, polite, and welcoming. After that, lots of little things kept me from giving this hotel a perfect review. First, our room key cards did not function so we had to trek back to the desk to get new ones. The remote for the room TV did function. The hot water was really not that hot for showers. Again I am not a real picky person, but what I witnessed in the morning at checkout is what made me want to write a review. I witnessed very unprofessional housekeeping staff at the breakfast area conversing and cutting up in a very vulgar and unprofessional mannor. It was so bad, I did not feel conformable eating my breakfast there. I grabbed a juice and a few slices of bacon and hit the road. The breakfast looked well prepared, but unfortunately I could not enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at your wonderful hotel. Your staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Real Nice, but a lil Noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The Hotel was Very Clean, The Staff was friendly. Once we fell asleep we kept hearing this noise during the night & morning. Then we find out the noise was the elevators. The first 3 rooms on the 2nd floor can hear the elevators very clear. Other than the noise, it's a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Room was beautiful. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We were there visiting our son who is stationed down there, and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night on a long road trip

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well maintained with the beach and a few palm trees right across the street. A stone's throw to the little town of Gulfport.
Cons: Nothing really. It suited me just fine.
Location: Not a whole lot to do or see compared to other shore destinations. Like I said, a pleasant stop on a long journey.
I was driving from Miami to Austin and this hotel was a great rest stop along the way. Very clean and comfortable on the beach - exceeded my expectation for the price. Great restaurant in town, Half Shell Oyster House was a nice treat after hundreds of miles of driving. Gulfport was largely leveled in Katrina and has a very utilitarian, decidedly military look and feel, so; I wouldn't necessarily recommend Gulfport as a quintessential seaside destination, but the water was nice to look at while I was there, as opposed to a parking lot somewhere off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Excellent. Very nice stay. Quiet. Great staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Cozy and right on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I would definitely recommend staying here. The pool is heated, the guest laundry area is clean, we ordered pizza that was on the tv channel guide they delivered and we were not disappointed. Housekeeping took great care of us. The bed was comfortable, and the view of the beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont Florida

Very nice experience!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Loved the beachside location, very affordable, clean n comfortable.:) Convenient to many restaurants, shops and casinos! The cleaning staff was very friendly n thorough. We will definitely stay here again.