Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
This was a good location and close to beach and restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure u get your room.

Posted May 13, 2017
While the views were amazing....out stay was ruined by hotel when they gave my room to another couple. Then they were going to move me to a room that didn't have what I wanted and I said no. Room should have been either free or I should have gotten next night free something because my anniversary gift was walked all on and ruined and other people were in our clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great breakfast, uncomfortable bed

Posted May 13, 2017
The rate was good with discount, and the staff were friendly, but our room was uncomfortable and unkept. The beds were lumpy with old mattress, no standard size pillows (I had to go to front desk and ask) just small square neck pillows. One bed had no bedskirt. Bathroom didn't have enough towels (had to request more), toiletry bath soap had been opened and used. Room thermostat setting wouldn't work properly (had to turn A/C off and use fan mode only which made the room humid and sticky). The best thing about our stay was that Breakfast was included. The food was good, hot, fresh, and the staff made us feel welcome. Overall, we probably wouldn't choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a king suite and found it very nice and roomy. Just be warned that it is on the street so there is noise.
Cons: see comments
Location: Visist Pass Christian, Ocean Springs, Bay St. Louis
Some areas need attention; front desk personal were often in the back and had to be called, towels seem to be cheap and not soft, electrical outlets were difficult to plug in to as they seem to be too big, faucets near the pool do not work to wash off after being on the beach, eggs were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Perfect for a beach trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was the ice machines were all broken except for one floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Access to lobby was odd but otherwise ok
Nice clean comfortable hotel at a good price. Set up is odd leading up to lobby but I suppose that is due to flood protection in the Gulfport area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The resort is close to island view casino. The first night we had a great seafood buffet for free. The free buffet coupon was in our room. The next day we drove to New Orleans and back. The hotel is in a great location. Room was very comfortable. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia mo

Across the street from the gulf!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly lobby staff. On the 3rd day we asked maid service to clean the room. They emptied the trash but didn't change the sheets. We didn't find out till we crawled into sandy sheets. Kept having to ask for extra towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Starting to go downhill

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many of times...however, this hotel is not what it used to be! It is really starting to go down downhill. We had to make sure to pull the room door closed every time we left or came back, because it didn't latch like it should have. When we went to our room after checking in the door was standing open. The ice machine didn't work and flooded the hall, the lobby was in need of cleaning, the room had an odor from the last guest, and the outside of the hotel was dirty. The outside of the hotel is in need of a good power wash!! My husband and I own a auto and home detail company, so we look at all aspects of cleanliness...even the small details. I just wanted to start power washing the outside...it was driving me nuts!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

we got lucky

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The view of the ocean was awesome. It was quiet in the evenings. The staff was great. They gave me a bit of history about the neighborhood.
Cons: A sign for check in at the door outside the lobby. It was rather confusing, the lobby is on the second floor, the parking garage is the entry.
Location: The beach is great and just across the street. Nothing else to do except gamble nearby.
We had a change in travel plans and started looking the night prior to our arrival. We were looking for a hotel on the beach somewhere near the gulf. We grabbed this one for a good price. The weather was cold but we could walk on the beach and set by the pool.