Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, wonderful views of ocean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed two nights while in town for wedding. Pleasant experience. Staff all nice and helpful. Breakfast better than some hotels. View of ocean from lobby is beautiful. We had two rooms, and one room could have been a little cleaner, but nothing extremely bad. The pool is very nice, with view of ocean. Would stay here again! Bed was not the best, but not the worst either! Only drawback is that there could be more around hotel..especially somewhere to eat so that you don't have to always go out in your car. Everyone in our party enjoyed true stay at Windgate in Gulfport, MS. Would recommend to others...casinos are short distance away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything you need. They give you a 10% off at Steve's Marina Restaurant just five minutes away. Hotel has comp. breakfast that is very good.
Cons: We were very please with the hotel and staff. Will definitely stay again. Was close to everything you need.
Location: If you want to load your cooler with fresh seafood right off the fishing boats, go ten min. down the beach road to Pass Christian Harbor and buy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west point ms

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Needed to have a quick stay for one night. Price was right. Room comfortable. Location great near beach. Continental breakfast was so so friendly staff. Little musty smell in halls but I'm sure humidity in that area is hard to fight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine Tx

A very nice quick overnight stop

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, covered parking, front counter very helpful and efficient, room extremely clean and comfortable. Checked out very early and did not have breakfast. Would stay again, for longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great location easy beach access and clean!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, pool and rooms.
Location: Enjoyed the food at Steve's Marina, The Chimney's and Shaggy's. We visited Chandeleur Brewery which was super!
Took my fiancé for his birthday weekend. The staff was great. Facility was clean and located just across street to beach. Loved the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for beach view and dirve

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Work on scheduling housekeeping times.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! Our room was not cleaned when we checked in and the front desk staff took care of the issue right away. Our second day we did not return to our room until 2:00 pm and our room had not been cleaned nor new towels replaced, and then the morning we were leaving Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 9:00 and waiting for us to leave at 10:30, check out was not until 11:00 we felt we were being rushed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Beds.
Location: Not much to do in the area.
The hotel is nice and newer. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ok, But Nothing to Write Home About

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The pool area had a great view but lots of traffic noise.
Cons: Update the rooms and the wifi speed, and stop recommending Steve's Marina Restaurant! The service was horrible and the food wasn't so great either.
The location was not bad, within a mile of a lot of places to eat, etc. but not really walking distance. The room and hotel in general felt outdated. You could barely open the bathroom door while in the bathroom. The vanity in the bathroom was more of a huge plain painted wood table with a marble top and sink on it. It reminded me of a work bench I built in my backyard and painted brown. There was maybe 2 inches between the corner and the door when you opened it. Someone commented that every room had a view of the beach. Well, that's true if you stand in the corner and look out down the road. I wouldn't have been as critical if I paid in the $100 range, but I felt the price I paid was not worth it. The Courtyard down the road was about the same price but within walking distance to several places. The Wifi was major slow. I couldn't even watch a Netflix movie without letting it que for 30 min first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel and rooms are decently clean, but the A/C is a bit weak to handle the heat that comes into the room from the window/sunlight. So, the room gets a little warm. The breakfast is a bit skimpy with few options, but is complimentary, at least. Overall, a good place to stay close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location for family with children who want to go to beach. Easy access and not overly crowded. Short, easy drive to casinos, restaurants and other area attractions. Friendly, helpful staff and nice, clean, relaxing facilities.