Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Close to Biltmore

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Had an indoor pool, but it closed at 10pm, so we couldn't use it. Minimal fitness center. Clean room.
Cons: Get rid of the stench/mold odor in the rooms; better breakfast; cheaper rates; put microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Location was right off I-40 and on a main street leading into Asheville. The Biltmore is less than a mile away.
Not a terrible hotel, but for the price it was disappointing. We checked in and were given a room right next to the elevator. Being a light sleeper, and upon opening the door being greeted with an overwhelming mold odor, we requested another room. We were given another one, but the day manager -not the rep at the desk- had a little bit of an attitude. The next room we tried also had an overwhelming odor, noticed by our whole family again, not just myself, but we went ahead and unpacked. The room we stayed in, like the first we saw, were tiny. They contained two queen beds, but honestly, they are probably the smallest hotel rooms I have stayed in for this amount of money. While the room does have a nice TV and refrigerator, and comfortable beds, it was lacking a microwave. Overall, it was clean and worked for us since we really just stayed there long enough to sleep and eat breakfast the next day. It was not worth the amount of money (over $200) though and we will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice Clean hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, good hot breakfast, nice and friendly staff. Loved those free cookies daily!
Location: Hotel very close to little shopping village. Could easily walk there. Lots of shops to browse. Also very close to biltmore hotel.
Hotel was in excellent location, easy walk to stores and restaurants. Clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Hotel experience not good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, close to Biltmore.
When we got to the room we found it smelly and humid. After we turned on the AC it did get cooler but the room still had a stale and rank odor. Unhappy with the room and considering the price for the night, we reported to the front desk that we were unhappy. We were moved to a new room where we were told it had a new AC unit. It did seem better, and the AC cooled the room, but at midnight, the smell of something burning woke us up. We realized the AC unit was the problem. Because we had to turn the unit off and not run it at all, we weren't able to turn the warmer air the next morning either. Just an unpleasant experience from the start. For sure, we will not be staying here again. The manager did call me the next day, but the 15% refund he offered was in insult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Convenient to Biltmore/Downtown Asheville. Close to highway. Very efficient friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Baymont, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are pleased you has a pleasant stay and thank you for the kind words re our staff we hope to see you soon when next visiting Asheville Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

What's not to like?

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Quality matches or exceeds price point.
Cons: Breakfast time could be extended by half an hour for late risers.
Location: Biltmore Estate, River Arts District, and Downtown Asheville scene.
Great spot for going to the local attractions and close to the freeway Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is provided and there is coffee available in the lobby throughout the day (sometimes even cookies!). We used this as a base to move to our Asheville apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by baymont inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again when you next visit Asheville kind regards Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, North Carolina

Great location hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Baymont Inn was a great place to stay..It was right in the middle of restaurants and close to the entrance of Biltmore
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by baymont inn, Hotel Management
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay kind regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcleansville, NC

Baymont right off highway 40. Easy off and on.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The room with the double beds, desk, tv, all the other perks with it.
Cons: The smell of the room. I use a lot of plug ins at my home so I missed that fresh clean smell.
Location: Right off 40 so it was an easy on and off. My husband walked down to Biltmore Village and walked around so that was great for exercise.
We had an excellent time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were celebrating 46 years of marital bliss. The cookies and coffee in the lounge was a very welcomed surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamey, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We use all feedback to help improve the experience that we provide. I am happy that you had an excellent time. I hope that you choose to stay with us next time that you visit Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel. Very close to Biltmore Estate, shops, restaurants, and breweries. Very comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and coffee. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Asheville Kind Regards Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is nice, clean and quiet. Nice little pool area and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels