Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Posted Jan 15, 2018
First time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walk to Biltmore Village, Short Drive to Mansion

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Cozy Victorian period style house and furnishings. Breakfasts were fantastic - two courses. There a wonderful fire pit area under a pergola.
Cons: A warmer greeting on arrival. The staff was wonderful once they warmed up.
Location: A short walk to the Village with lots of shops and restaurants. Beautiful all lit up at Christmas. Very German alpine looking.
We spent two nights at this charming B&B. Don't confuse the Biltmore Village Inn with the Inn on Biltmore Estate which is on the grounds of the Biltmore mansion. We would stay here again. Next time we would purchase our tickets to visit the Estate through the B&B instead of AAA. The breakfast is the highlight of the stay. The chef come out to the dining room towards the end of breakfast to tell about his creations for that day, including ingredients and preparation. Hell accommodate special requests with advanced notice.We enjoyed meeting others who were staying. That's also a special part of the experience. We stayed on the Carolina Cottage and would request that again. It's next to the main house. There are other cottages on the grounds as well. Don't be put off by the streets that approach this Inn. The houses along the way don't live anywhere up to this lovely old house. Once you arrive you'll be glad that you booked here. We walked to dinner in the Village both nights. The first night we dined at Rezaz, a Mediterranean restaurant. We enjoy Mediterranean food but this one was a bit too seriously middle eastern for our taste. The next evening we walked to Fig, a small cozy restaurant with a small but inviting menu. We would eat here again. We had after-dinner drinks at the Grand Bohemian. It's a great place to experience and also has a restaurant that we heard was very good. We plan to return to Asheville again to spend more time. Two days was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of property, amenities.
Cons: The surrounding area, but that is not their fault!
Location: Convenient location to Biltmore Village and Estate. Many things to do nearby.
This B&B is in a great location in Biltmore Village near the entrance to Biltmore Estate, To be honest, when you first drive into the neighborhood, it looks a little rough, but the Inn itself is very attractive and we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

B&B NOT a Hotel/Motel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The Room we stayed was nice and newly remodeled.
Cons: The words BED & BREAKFAST should appear somewhere in the booking process. It does NOT and that is at best misleading to the Consumer.
Location: OnceCrossedtheRTrackintheIndustrialArea(MacDonalds available)we followedaPoorlyLitUTurnGravelDrVanBottomOut
Link to Webpage of Biltmore Village Inn is: Inaccurate- The 1X1 inch picture is not the picture of actual house listed. Incomplete- The Link doesn't state this is a B&B offering. Instead the listing is called "Hotel". Misleading- The property description could be described as misleading the consumer to believe the Biltmore Village Inn on DODGE Dr. is on the George Vanderbilt Estate Property at LODGE Dr. The Biltmore Village Hotel (On Estate property) offers $130.00 discounts on tours for the House Tours. Biltmore Village Inn doesn't. The Inn predates the Hotel on Estate Property. The estate has been generous in allowing the use of the Biltmore name on candle shops, antique shops. I doubt Estate lawyers will think highly of guests being misled to completion to their new Hotel. The confirmation emails both Expedia and The Biltmore Village Inn: Do not indicate this is a Bed & Breakfast. The Expedia email states the no refund no cancellation rate is only reported by Expedia and that the exact terms are determined by the Inn. The Biltmore Village Inn says blame Expedia. I believe The Biltmore Village Inn did select the policy. Naturally they would, If you trick and mislead buyers you don't want them to cancel once they inevitably discover the truth.Think Maximum price posted on inside of door, Think requirement to have night clerk on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Eleanor, Hotel Management
This review was written by a guest who is attempting to extort a refund. No fault was found with our Inn itself, and both the demand for a refund and this review are based solely on the guests own confusion and misinterpretation. All photos and descriptions on this listing are of our well maintained Victorian home & property, and we feel they speak for themselves regarding the pride we take in our business and historic home. We regret that this guest found his experience booking via Expedia confusing, but we have never misrepresented ourselves here or elsewhere. Our name has never appeared as “Hotel”, and multiple places on this listing refer to us as a B&B. Our 14 day cancellation policy is clearly stated in the booking process, as well as in confirmation emails, and is in line with other B&B’s in the area. He enjoyed one night in our beautiful Honeymoon Cottage, a reservation booked with 4 days prior notice, well within this 14 day window. We were not told of any issue until he began his threats of extortion at check out, denying us any opportunity to find a resolution to his perceived issue. Since he was rightfully denied a refund, he has embarked on a smear campaign to try and damage our long standing stellar reputation. We would never intentionally or maliciously mislead a guest, and have never been accused of such. We are proud of being a AAA Four Diamond B&B in the heart of beautiful Biltmore Village, a neighborhood known for its historical charm, unique shops, & delicious restaurants. We are named for our neighborhood, and are well known to Biltmore Estate as a trusted partner. We hope that any potential guests will see the true motive behind this particular review, and allow us the pleasure of showing you why we are consistently one of the top ten B&B’s in Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Thought his was part of the Biltmore but its only the name. Not on the Biltmore estate. Nice place anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B and B

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at this B and B if you want a beautiful house in a gorgeous setting, a gourmet breakfast possibly served on a wrap around porch, a fire pit, a charcuterie plate and wine for when you arrive, a comfortable bed with wonderful sheets, a lovely room, every attention to detail attended to and a gracious manager. Truly a delightful experience!
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIA A

Nice B&B in Biltmore Village

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful well maintained Victorian house, Great location, warm welcoming staff, great breakfast, nice amenities like coffee,tea,drinks and snacks all day and nice wine and cheese social hour,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful experience. Location is great for dining in the evening. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. House is amazing and very comfortable. Breakfast is great, better than many 5* hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Huntsville, AL

Restful Resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was top notch, but the customer service was exceptional.
My mother and I used the Biltmore Village Inn as our "home base" while we enjoyed the nearby Biltmore Estate, antique malls, and fabulous restaurants. We felt appreciated and pampered from the moment we arrived. Breakfasts were superb and premium snacks and refreshments were always thoughtfully on hand. The staff were personable and quick to assist with luggage, directions, and tickets to local attractions. The elegant Victorian decor and beautifully furnished rooms were a welcome relief after our non-stop activities. Can't wait to return with my husband for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

One of the best places I've stayed

Posted Jun 22, 2013
This was one of the best hotel/B&B experiences I've had. The staff was great and very accommodating to dietary needs. The location was beautiful and the room was amazing. Without question I would go back.