Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location for visiting Biltmore Estate

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Great location and price.
Cons: Dust the room.
This hotel is very close to the Biltmore House on a major road. Located beside Texas Roadhouse restaurant. It's one of the most reasonably priced hotels in this area. The room doors are to the exterior but that was not a major problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Professional and friendly staff (very helpful with tv remote issue), very clean (which is a must), reasonable rate. An overall great experience for a 1 night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice and clean, wish they had regular vending machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step at the Clarion Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: They had the best rates and free breakfast ever.
Cons: We had no issues.
My stay at the Clarion was very nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. It made our stay even better by being so convenient to restaurants and The Biltmore. I had reservations for November and had to cancel at the last minute due to putting my dad in the hospital and they were super nice about it. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Exterior doors and stairs

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Biltmore. Nice mattress toppers were comfortable for sleeping.
Cons: Install an elevator and enclose halls and doors.
Location: Biltmore
Older facility that has been updated, but not much. All doors are exterior and the parking was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Sink and bathtub did not drain water very well... room temp hard to regulate... terrible parking... not enough parking for guest staying at this hotel which appeared to be built on a postage stamp...no elevators and placed on third floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: very clean
Location: downtown and Biltmore very close
very informative desk clerk since we had only one night to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

No elevators

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Room cleanliness, staff very friendly, breakfast good, nice neighborhood.
Cons: at least one elevator please! Safe box in room.
Location: Biltmore states, TGI Fridays, Gran Bohemian hotel free chocolate on lobby.
Room very clean and new! Nice smell. Nice view overlooking the road. No elevators, so if you have a lot of stuff avoid rooms on 2 and 3 floor. Breakfast very good, the woman was cleaning and restocking stuff all the time. No parking fee Free breakfast Awesome neighborhood, close from Biltmore states
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Good hotel but location difficult for navigation

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Please see prior comments
Cons: Please see prior comments
Location: Nice walking distance from Biltmore Village and its shops and dining
Booked this hotel for its rate and location. Room was nice and clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was nice and offered good choices. I would probably recommend altering proteins so guests staying more than one night can have some variety. Access to hotel entrance was terrible, difficult to get in and out, had to navigate through construction and very busy parking lot of adjacent restaurant. Hotel is adjacent to Interstate 40 so traffic noise was constant and loud. I had a front facing room so noise was difficult to manage and sleeping was tough. All room access was outdoors so 2nd and 3rd floor rooms had to use stairwells for room access. Overall, good basic hotel with some above average challenges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel but too small parking place

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Everything except the lack of parking space!
Cons: Number the parking space so you can have one assigned for our room #.
Location: Biltmore estate, restaurants, biltmore village.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is great, however, finding a parking place was difficult due to the lack of parking space. We had to wait until one of the staff members ended her shift to get a parking place close to the hotel, not our room. Otherwise, we would have had to park in the parking lot of the restaurant next to the hotel!