Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from locust Nc

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Did not get the room we had booked. Got a handicapped suite rather than a standard suite so no counter space in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Posted Aug 14, 2017
From our arrival nick the bell person was friendly and attended, to the from desk and the three days that we had mayra cleaning our room she was super in all ways, breakfast staff was ok, overall want to thanks all of them for a good experience, hope to see them again but next time would like and upgrade. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overwhelmed with Visitor Traffic to Biltmore

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Upgrade Hotel
Location: Location Good and It's Asheville-lots to do
Nice staff but old and dated hotel;good location for access to Asheville;;room service is outsourced(!!) and pitiful for a Doubletree Hotel;tons of construction going on and kept losing power for A/C and elevators-walking 4 flights of stairs up/down in 90+ heat with luggage;should have been "comped" room Room Key kept not working because of the electrical issues and had to go to front desk from 4th Floor to get fixed-no elevator Will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh. Scotland.

Comfortable walk to Biltmore Village.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite courtyard to relax and chill out in.
Cons: Minor point, bathrooms require upgrading.
Location: Biltmore Village just a short walk from hotel even for two 83 year olds!
Enjoyed our five day stay at this hotel.Hotel staff were excellent. The Bagel Bakery across the road from the hotel is well worth a visit for breakfast or a snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: It was great.
Location: It was near everything we wanted to do. Convenient and easy access.
The staff was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the location was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
over priced should have breakfast included. will look for other accomadations when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel close to Biltmore estate and shopping

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff was great room excellent close to shopping. I will stay here every time I come to Asheville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Great location for visiting Biltmore

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Located near Biltmore Village, this hotel was very convenient to many fun activities in Asheville. Overall, the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. I wish that breakfast had been included in the rate. There was a breakfast buffet on site, but it seemed a bit pricey for the selection. Also, complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been great. We didn't have enough cups in our room to make a to-go cup from there so we had to purchase it. Just little things that make the trip easier would be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Centrally located. Close to Biltmore and fabulous restaurants both in the village and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels