Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roxboro nc

Mountain trip

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Everything was good. Loved the restaurant and bar area. Rooms are wonderful. My only small negative is the lighting in the bathroom... it's too dark. Hard to put on makeup with the low lighting. For the $$, everything should be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Asheville hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our room was across the street from the main building and lobby and valet parking which was inconvenient. The price was excessive for this situation. We also did not like the curtains that separated the bathroom area from the bedroom, instead of doors/wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel near Biltmore

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in perfect location. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. The bar is excellent with designer cocktails. The restaurant is very good but somewhat pricey. Staff were friendly and well trained. I would definitely recommend this hotel. One tip for room location: we looked out our window at the entrance gate of the Biltmore Estate. However, there is a train that goes through that side at night and blows it's whistle. Ask for best room for quiet when you book.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

My Asheville Bohemian experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It’s an old property needing renovation. We had to cross the street to an annex in order to get to our room. The cost for this, including parking our car was close to $400 per night. I did not feel this was good value. We also had dinner at the hotel. I ordered local trout and you would think for $32 plus tip and tax bringing it to $40 they would give you a whole fish. I believe the vegetable served was some grain heavy with salt and grease. I would not eat it. I would not recommend this hotel or restaurant if quality and value means anything. The employees were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Great location, clean, comfortable and so beautiful! We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by don

Noisy and terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible place to stay; noise was so bad, that we just checked out and move to another hotel. Service was bad too; we have to crossed the street to another building where it was no body to guide us where our room was (room #12 in the 3rd floor????). Carpets where dirty, the whole place needs an update. Not only the train passes by your window 5 times at night but also the barking dogs IN the room... not a nice place to stay. Not a relaxing or quiet place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Autograph hotel w/ mountain theme

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful decor w/ stacked stone fireplace in a mountain village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels