Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B and B in central Asheville

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, immaculate, tastefully furnished; quiet but centrally located.
Cons: They get it just right
Location: Close to downtown, south Asheville, the Biltmore, and 3 interstates for getting to out of door activities easily.
This is a very nice B and B in a large house built in the 1920's. It was beautifullly restored and is now tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Gary and Cindy are wonderful, friendly, helpful hosts who understand hospitality and customer service. Breakfasts (I can only attest to one, unfortunately) are "bountiful" to say the least, tasty, beautifullly presented and impossible for an average size person like me to finish comfortably. I look forward to my next trip to Asheville when I will try to stay with Cindy and Gary again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Beautiful bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Exceptional service.
Location: It was perfectly located for us. Close to the hospital, where we were visiting our new grandson and very close to Biltmore Village and restaurants.
We had a lovely stay here with exceptional hosts. The house and room were beautiful and the breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Warm and Cozy

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Gary and Cindy were so warm and inviting. We felt like family. The inn is beautiful. The area was great. Easy to get in and out and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Charlotte

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Inn with exceptionally warm, welcoming hosts. Breakfast is over the top. when have you last been treated to a three course breakfast?! Superior comfort. Home is a treasure. Neighborhood is odd. Nothing is walkable but lots within two miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments, Anna. It was a pleasure having your as a guest at the North Lodge. Please come back and see us again when your travels bring you to Asheville. Gary and Cindy
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Fantastic!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B! Hosts were wonderful, room was great, location was perfect, and the homemade breakfast was delicious! I would go back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you, Cathy. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your stay. We hope you come back and see us again when you travels bring you to Asheville.
5 out of 5
by Guy

Excellent stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay it was very nice the food was excellent I would recommend this place very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you, Guy. We enjoy hearing these kinds of comments from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to review the North Lodge. We hope you come back to Asheville very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Centrally located to downtown and the Biltmore. Loved driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our B&B was great and would recommend to all.