Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: this hotel is in need of refurbishment...very dated in many ways
ratings speak for themselves; hotel needs to be updated; windows are filthy; tv is out of date; not good value for the $$ spent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, roomy.
Location: Close to the Biltmore Estate. Don't recommend using Uber for the Biltmore tour though. he complained that he had to go into the park???
Very nice, helpful staff. The shower could have been cleaner, saw some mold growing there.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great family place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. Room was very nice...clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and varied. During the week they have a complimentary light dinner and beer/wine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Best hotel I have every stayed in. Everyone on the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice place, near Biltmore and downtown.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff with a convenient location. Our room was very spacious and neat and clean.
Cons: Our personal preference would have been for some more firm pillows.
Location: Convenient to Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village and down town. Several good restaurants nearby.
The most impressive thing was the attitude of all the staff members we encountered. Everyone had a smile and a greeting, including a couple of maintenance persons that we saw. The room was very nice: spacious, neat, clean. Our itenerary included the Biltmore Estate and some downtown locations. The Residence Inn is very convenient for both of these. Breakfast each morning was delicious. This facility is definitely on our list of places to go back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. A few blocks from Biltmore Estate entrance and Biltmore Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Service

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff, including Kim (who started the day we arrived), Marcie, and Andrew-the manager, were absolutely fabulous! They took care of every need and request that we had. They are very warm and genuine people. I would also commend Pepe and Consierie(?) of the kitchen staff for their hard work and friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels