Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Surprise! Under renovation!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great location on Bimini.
Cons: Warn people about the extent of the renovations going on!
There was one small mention on the resort's website of the pool being renovated. We were fine with that. We did not know the whole resort was being renovated! Only a few rooms were available. Supplies for the rooms were very low. We were given a half bar of soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place to watch the fishing boats come in.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
There are very limited options for staying on Bimini. This hotel is in a good location on the island. The island is still very third world and the best place to eat is a shack made of plywood with a hot plate (Joes Conch Shack) The wait staff at the hotel are very slow and not very friendly... Could have something to do with 18% gratuity that is automatically added. The drinks at the bar were three times what you could get at the little market located at the hotel. For example, $1 bottle of water at the store was $2.75 plus 18% gratuity, twenty feet away at the restaurant. Beers at the bar are $5 plus gratuity, at the store they are 3 for $7. We did see several bull sharks while sitting on the patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

The basic suite was OK at best

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The people working within the hotel proper were as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Waited for an hour for chowder, the chicken wings were even later, seems the kitchen employees had an attitude that day.
Location: The men in the dive shop were great, very knowledgeable and helpful. Carston (?) is a great asset.
The front desk person, Myron was a great attribute to the hotel. The issues beyond the front desk were, the internet was unavailable during our stay, the spa type tub in the expensive suite was filthy, we needed to clean it prior to use, no hot water and the spa pumps popped breakers after two (2) seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Easy Island Access at Big Game

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: AC, beds (the. best!), view, access to marina, access to beach, conveniently located on center of North Bimini with access to almost anything.
Cons: Golf Cart rentals seemed rather pricey. There were no bikes for rent. :( We were really hoping to bike around the island, but taxis worked out.
Location: Sherry's is a MUST for fried conch/lobster. Capt. Bob's for breakfast (french toast and bacon, baby!), cheapest Kalik at the liquor store on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big it has a lot of history and nice waterfront view.
Cons: The pool could be bigger.
Location: Ideal location walking distance for just about everything beach few minutes away.
I had a good time at the hotel it's worth the money spent nice spacious rooms loved that also close proximity to everything.
3 out of 5
by D from Cocoa, United States of America

Great for location! That's about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, customer service, hot water
Location: Close to everything in town.
Big Game is in the perfect location to explore the town. Close to beaches, bars, and restaurants. People on Bimini are some of the friendliest of any island that I've visited. The staff at Big Game definitely could use some organizational skills. The hotel is just okay but still one of the nicer places to stay in North Bimini. On our 2nd day, we had a maid walk into our room and out onto our balcony alarming us and telling us that we needed to go to the front desk and talk to them and asking why we changed rooms when we were supposed to be in a different room. We had no idea what she was talking about. It took a couple of trips to the front desk to straighten this out as they had entered something wrong into the computer. On a couple of occasions, we inquired about locations of things and just general help and always felt as if we were bothering them. We reserved a golf cart for 11am one morning, waited until 12:30 until it actually arrived. We had hot water in our room on the first day and then never had it again for the remaining 3 days. We were told by the front desk to just let it run for a while with no other explanation. This didn't work. Rooms are adjoining and although the walls are concrete, you can hear EVERYTHING that your neighbors are doing so be prepared to hear entire conversations and tv shows from the next room. Also, our neighbors were smokers so there were a few times that our room smelled heavily of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Miami

Bimini is the Bomb!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the location, the bull sharks, the whole small island experience.Good food at the restaurant.
Cons: fix the lock on the bathroom window
Location: Location was great- Joe's Conch shack - best conch salad- about a mile's walk through town. Very friendly islanders. Great snorkeling.
Big Game Resort was wonderful. Excellent location- very friendly and accommodating reception desk staff, dock master and all the other employees we encountered. We had a "cottage' with 2 queen beds that was right in front of our dock slip. Lots of amenities in the room. Small shop owners very friendly. World Resort Casino- great food. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Miami

Bimini is the Bomb!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the location, the bull sharks, the whole small island experience.Good food at the restaurant.
Cons: fix the lock on the bathroom window
Location: Location was great- Joe's Conch shack - best conch salad- about a mile's walk through town. Very friendly islanders. Great snorkeling.
Big Game Resort was wonderful. Excellent location- very friendly and accommodating reception desk staff, dock master and all the other employees we encountered. We had a "cottage' with 2 queen beds that was right in front of our dock slip. Lots of amenities in the room. Small shop owners very friendly. World Resort Casino- great food. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathalie from Geneva / Suisse

Good

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The big room
Cons: no hot water at night - take your shower the morning :) good tips to know. And unfortunately out neighbors were very noisy.
Location: If you cross the street outside the hotel, there is an amazing white-sand beach completely empty :)
Overall good. Nice complex not too big. It cost 7$ the way airport/hotel including boat + taxi so it's very easy to access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is the place for fishing action

Posted Nov 24, 2013