Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Food very good. Hotel needs some work but still decent place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Bahamian people...
The hotel had beautiful grounds. The view from the bar and grille above is incredible. The bar staff are very accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveller or Tourist?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great Staff-Huey makes the best Bushwhacker in all of the Bahamas! Front desk staff is very accommodating. Location is great for being able to walk.
Cons: Some small maintenance issues
Location: Able to walk to everything-beaches, bakeries, Joes, bars
There are basically 2 places to stay on Bimini-Big Game or Resorts World. In my opinion, these are 2 very different types of people. I prefer Big Game because I consider myself a traveller and not a tourist. If you like a comfortable room with a wonderful staff in the heart of Bimini where you can experience the REAL Bimini and interact with some of the friendliest people that you'll ever meet, taste some authentic Bahamian food, and lay on a beautiful beach then stay at Big Game. If you're a tourist and prefer the normal boring hotel room, want to eat bad Americanized food, sit in front of a slot machine instead of talking to the locals, lay by the pool than a beautiful beach and be totally removed from anything that is truly the Bahamas, then I highly suggest that you stay at Resorts World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice and convenient Needs repair updating and staff training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

no beach on property

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: towels should be available during the day and not being told have to wait an hour they are being washed
Location: very old run down part of island nothing to do nearby
led to believe beach on property where in the ad said direct access to beach. had to leave property cross hwy go up a hill to other side of island exceptionally disappointed that boat for snorkel trips was unavailable due to mechanical problems and no other arrangements were available. the hotel staff was very polite but we went here to snorkel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel at the Marina

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are fairly large and the cottages, situated within view of the marina, are a bit larger and have a microwave and bar fridge.
Location: Bimini is a small island and easy to see. The hotel was located close to the dock in the heart of Alice Town.
We enjoyed a brief stay at the hotel and were pleased with the facilities, staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay at Big Game!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
This hotel is close to the ferry, close to restaurants and bars, the beach etc. it is a great spot. Staff are amazing. You can take out bicycles, kayaks. Dive boat is right there on the property and dive group is AWESOME. I strongly recommend the diving here. Diving was spectacular (Jan-March is Hammerhead season), and there is a cage to see the bull sharks right there at the hotel. Great vibe here - with local flare! Very friendly island and very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson Island, Fl

Disappointing!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
No hot water first and third day of stay. Only one ice machine for entire resort and marina, and it wasn't working. Restaurant ok but overpriced, fish tacos $18, rooms okay but for $200 can be much better. Has concrete floors in room and bathroom needs serious upgrades. Need mini refrigerators in rooms to keep cold drinks. Wi-fi free but weak and spotty. Staff very good, especially Huey the bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great for boaters!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, attentive staff, clean big hotel rooms
Cons: The coffee makers need an extension cord so they can actually be plugged in! Very few outlets, and all on the floor level.
Location: Great location for boaters, first stop on the left side after the inlet.
This hotel & marina is great for boaters coming from Florida to Bimini by boat. It's the first stop right after the inlet. Dockmaster Cisco was very helpful when we pulled in, assigned us a dock and helped tie us up the boat. The hotel rooms are very big, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool is awesome, nice and big, and is nicely illuminated with changing colors at night too. Finally, the hotel bar and restaurant has a nice outdoor deck facing the ocean and marina, serves great fresh seafood and breakfast. Can't go wrong!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Never again... Big Game has NO game

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the restaurant and staff at the restuarant
Cons: the check in manager needs to be more accommodating and the bathrooms need a major overhaul. there's was a panel on top of the shower that was opened
the hotel was under construction and when I looked online they said it would be completed by May 20, 2015... but from the looks of it this project/renovation will not be done until next year. the price was expensive considering there was no pool, the ice machines did not work, the air condition unit did not work nor did the hotel telephones to call the other rooms. I will never waste my money on this place. the restaurant and staff at the restaurant were very pleasant and the food was great but that's about all I can say about this place.... DON'T GO UNTIL next year and even then its at your own risk!!!