Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Food very good. Hotel needs some work but still decent place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Bahamian people...
The hotel had beautiful grounds. The view from the bar and grille above is incredible. The bar staff are very accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveller or Tourist?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great Staff-Huey makes the best Bushwhacker in all of the Bahamas! Front desk staff is very accommodating. Location is great for being able to walk.
Cons: Some small maintenance issues
Location: Able to walk to everything-beaches, bakeries, Joes, bars
There are basically 2 places to stay on Bimini-Big Game or Resorts World. In my opinion, these are 2 very different types of people. I prefer Big Game because I consider myself a traveller and not a tourist. If you like a comfortable room with a wonderful staff in the heart of Bimini where you can experience the REAL Bimini and interact with some of the friendliest people that you'll ever meet, taste some authentic Bahamian food, and lay on a beautiful beach then stay at Big Game. If you're a tourist and prefer the normal boring hotel room, want to eat bad Americanized food, sit in front of a slot machine instead of talking to the locals, lay by the pool than a beautiful beach and be totally removed from anything that is truly the Bahamas, then I highly suggest that you stay at Resorts World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renata from Miami

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Room was very confirtable, spacious and clean. The matina is convenient as wel as the rrstaurant with live music in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice and convenient Needs repair updating and staff training.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

no beach on property

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: towels should be available during the day and not being told have to wait an hour they are being washed
Location: very old run down part of island nothing to do nearby
led to believe beach on property where in the ad said direct access to beach. had to leave property cross hwy go up a hill to other side of island exceptionally disappointed that boat for snorkel trips was unavailable due to mechanical problems and no other arrangements were available. the hotel staff was very polite but we went here to snorkel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Excellent point de chute pour une île de rêve !

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Son charme, son emplacement et ses activités nautiques !
Location: Alice Town, où il y a tous les départs d'excursions pour aller nager avec les requins, les raies, etc.
Très bel hôtel avec son parc tropical bien entretenu (attention par contre lorsque l'on passe sous les cocotiers chargés de leur grosses noix, quand ça tombe ça peut faire très mal !). Le personnel est top, serviable, souriant, comme d'ailleurs la population de cette belle île. A recommander !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel at the Marina

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are fairly large and the cottages, situated within view of the marina, are a bit larger and have a microwave and bar fridge.
Location: Bimini is a small island and easy to see. The hotel was located close to the dock in the heart of Alice Town.
We enjoyed a brief stay at the hotel and were pleased with the facilities, staff and restaurant.