Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff on Bimini.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very welcoming, all the amenities you could think of needing. Food was fantastic at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great time

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was awesome and the place was clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Food very good. Hotel needs some work but still decent place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Bahamian people...
The hotel had beautiful grounds. The view from the bar and grille above is incredible. The bar staff are very accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay. V happy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet cos it was out of season, very pleasant stay. We were given a cut of Wahoo that someone had caught & the restaurant cooked it brilliantly. There are bull sharks where the boats come in with their catch so no swimming there but the hotel pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveller or Tourist?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great Staff-Huey makes the best Bushwhacker in all of the Bahamas! Front desk staff is very accommodating. Location is great for being able to walk.
Cons: Some small maintenance issues
Location: Able to walk to everything-beaches, bakeries, Joes, bars
There are basically 2 places to stay on Bimini-Big Game or Resorts World. In my opinion, these are 2 very different types of people. I prefer Big Game because I consider myself a traveller and not a tourist. If you like a comfortable room with a wonderful staff in the heart of Bimini where you can experience the REAL Bimini and interact with some of the friendliest people that you'll ever meet, taste some authentic Bahamian food, and lay on a beautiful beach then stay at Big Game. If you're a tourist and prefer the normal boring hotel room, want to eat bad Americanized food, sit in front of a slot machine instead of talking to the locals, lay by the pool than a beautiful beach and be totally removed from anything that is truly the Bahamas, then I highly suggest that you stay at Resorts World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a catastrophe

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a strong smell of mold and dampness. There were drink people screaming in the late evening and in the middle of the night. The food in the restaurant was bad, and some staff members were aggressively confrontative after I asked about an overcharge to my credit card. WiFi hardly worked at all. The room is way overpriced. I am considering disputing the charge for the room with my credit card company.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renata from Miami

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Room was very confirtable, spacious and clean. The matina is convenient as wel as the rrstaurant with live music in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice and convenient Needs repair updating and staff training.