Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camano Island, WA

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location, super view!! Right on the river! Breakfast was a little pricey but very good! Hotel staff were able to converse in English! The only issue; which wasn’t an issue was no exit leading to the river front! Made no sense since there is a walkway paralleling the river. Close to the ferry ⛴ leading to Rüdesheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right on the Rhine

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful stay here. Very nice staff, Great clean, quiet well equipped room with a beautiful view of the Rhine. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Bingen & area.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, well appointed, convenient locations.
Location: Schloss Klopp, river walks/bikes/runs, boat tours, convenient access to other spectacular Rhine valley towns.
Hotel is in a convenient central location. It is quite noisy with the constant flow of trains going by 24/7. It is well appointed and very clean. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. We stayed for two days & nights It was reasonably priced through Expedia. We would recommend it for both personal and business stays in Bingen. It is in a great location for running, biking, and walking, with convenient access north to some of the Rhine's popular little towns, like Bacharach, St Goar, etc. We enjoyed our stay in Bingen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, modern hotel at good price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Cruise on the Rhine to see castles.
Our room was not great because we did not have any view (good or bad) out our window. There was a big metal beam across the window blocking view. Since it was off-season I thought that seemed odd that they didn't give us a better view. Everything else was fine with the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very expensive. We opted to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Riverfront Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Modern conference style hotel.
Cons: Pillows were very soft and flat - would have been nice to have options for bigger pillows.
Location: Beautiful views from riverfront walkways, close to town for a quick stop at ATM, shopping and the castle.
Great location with beautiful river views - nice to wake up to view of Rhine River, castle and vineyards. Breakfast a little on the high side but nice bakeries downtown as an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel on the way between attractions.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is on the river rein. The room is quiet and clean. Food is good. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by robert

Friendly but needs refurb

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Warm welcome from staff on reception and easy check in. Room was fairly tired and but hear the lower floors have been refurbished. Bed was hard and room too hot (no aircon) even thought cool outside. Didn't eat but dining area looked nice. Was well located for river / town and parking good. Area was quiet overall (tourist stuff appears to be other side of river) but had thumping music till early in the morning which kept me awake. Not sure where this came from but was worse due to having to open window. Overalll good and with refurb completed would be nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: rooms need air conditions had worse night sleep due to heat
located nicely on the river area around very nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel directly on Rhine in quiet setting.

Posted May 31, 2017
We stayed here to take excursion boats up the Rhine and the ferry across the river to tourist heavy Rudesheim and the Niederwald monument. You can walk into central Bingen, but there's a busy rail line to cross. The hotel appears built for conventions and wasn't busy during our stay. Good breakfast overlooking the river. Book a river view room. Several restaurants along the riverfront promenade. No tub in bathroom, no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

great place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel on the river beautiful view wonderful breakfast