Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a night away with the kids

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: advertising should reflex the status of the exercise facilities and pool
Location: across from a mall
I booked the room intending on having the children swim for the evening, but when we arrived we found out the pool was not on premised but in a fitness club and family swim had limited hours. so there was nothing for us to do. pool hours were from 8pm to 10pm for families. breakfast was fine. no kid friendly channels on the tv. we were really stuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockport NY

Posted May 17, 2017
Economical hotel that needs updating. It is also in a great location, easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy to get to everything.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: easy excess to things.
Cons: nothing
Location: great
It would have been great over all,ecsept for our first night. People bang and very loud talking until 0ne am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Loud chips

Posted May 3, 2017
Quick stop over for the night. Front desk clerk ate the loudest chips WHILE checking us in. "Name please" crunch crunch crunch "ID" crunch crunch... Not a great first impression and all I can really remember about our stay! Lol! Aside from this -very quiet, room clean, beds comfy but very loud when rolling over. BW worked for our lay over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Close to I-81

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel for a stop-over! very close to lots of restaurants, pharmacy and shoppping! Free breakfast was great! Huge parking lot!
Location: restaurants, sports facility, pharmacy, shopping!
Stopped over on our way back from Florida after a 12 hour drive. Perfect location off the I-81!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The pool was like non-existent, in another building not practical and classes going on in the morning so not possible for use before 11:30 AM when you have to check your room for 12pm. So we could not use the pool. I could also send you a picture of the very icy handicap parking space, my husband could not use the spot night and in the morning it was still icy. We were disappointed
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Went to Walmart for pillows because the hotel pillows are hard but some like them that way. Breakfast was nice. The only improvement I would have liked would have been for a better WiFi experience...it was a weak signal and very hit and miss.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Thank you. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: This is across the street from the Oakdale mall. There are several restaurants in the area including a Chinese Buffet.
They have brew-on-demand coffee (decaf and regular) and tea 24x7. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage links, mini muffins, cereal, toast, and make your own waffles....I'm diabetic and they even had sugar free syrup. Apple juice, OJ and yogurt were also there. The beds were firm and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We stayed with our miniature schnauzer and had no issues...they charged an extra $10 per night for a pet. There's a gym just outside the hotel--you can use the gym for free with a hotel voucher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great, safe place to stop on my journey. I really liked the complimentary breakfast because this made it easy for me to get on my way quickly. The pass to the fitness club was a bonus as well.