Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and breakfast options.
Cons: I would say more fruit options for breakfast like fruit salad and bananas.
Room was clean, outlets were all over the place at the base of the lamp on the tables(smart, convenient) Breakfast was better than other continental breakfasts with a regular waffle maker and a mini waffle maker, scrambled eggs and sausage links. Staff was friendly and bathroom was clean. I would stay here again easily. Didn't even have a chance to check out the pool or jacuzzi sadly I ran out of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Location to Acess Everything in the Area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and reasonable room rates
Cons: TV reception and WiFi accessability
Cable TV reception was very poor. Horizontal lines across the screen on several channels. WiFi was also very poor. Kept getting kicked off and when it was working it was very slow. Room was not made up on the 4th day of our stay. Breakfast was very good. Quality foods, good selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
They were waiting for me when I arrived after 11 pm. Called me by name. Made me feel at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Misleading hotel description

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at this Best Western. The description of the hotel includes a pool and a workout facility. Both of these were important to why we selected this hotel. Unfortunately when I arrived with my family I was notified that neither of these were actually at the hotel, but at another facility. I arrived at 7:00 PM with the expectation of working out while the kids swam. I was told that the facility was about to close and neither swimming or working out was available, but that I could swim the following morning at 8:00. The next morning when I went to bring my family swimming I was then told that child were only allowed to swim from 1:30-4:00, but check out was at noon. Very disappointed and felt deceived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and hotel surrounding area need some updatin

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Desk chair broken, no USB, yard / parking lot in serious need of repair. Pool and fitness centre are not in hotel but another building across the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, New York

Don't sleep on first Floor near breakfast area!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: fairly clean.
Cons: They need to do something about the beeping to turn it down/muffle. Staff should offer comp for this. You are there to sleep after all!
Location: Mall and strip center across the street. Friendly's restaurant in same parking lot.
It's okay for the money in terms of cleanliness and area. But--staff should have comped at least part of my stay. I was in room 104--right next to breakfast. Got to sleep late--ends up they have two waffle makers that beep very loudly when the waffle is done. It's starts very early in the morning and goes on until about 10. I called front desk about what the loud beeping was(it;s so loud it's like having an alarm right next to your head.). When I checked out she asked how was your stay? I said not good... she said I can tell you are very trusted about the waffle makers(she was the one that took my call earlier that morning). I said yes I am--she said sorry but offered nothing as consideration. I was too tired to argue. DO not take a room on first floor near the breakfast area if you don't already have plans to get up at 6 am.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Amsterdam, ny

Not happy

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy at all. We would never stay again and I would actually like my money back. The only one thing that was good was the front desk receptionist who was very nice when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-cost Quality Lodging with Many Benefits

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly & outgoing. Hot breakfast was self-serve but had a staff member closely managing food quantity & quality. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and good tasting sausage links and good tasting bacon that were served on alternate days, delicious waffles easily made fresh, variety of mini muffins, etc. Hotel was right off exit 70S for Johnson City on Rt 17.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Quincy, MA

Plus

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Had a couple restaurants right in the parking lot. Had a separate fitness center that you could use. Dunkin in the parking lot for the next morning, as well as their continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine for an overnight stay.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing out of the usual.
Location: Very close to Bing Univ which is what we needed.
Nothing out of the usual. It was exactly what we were looking for, a place to sleep and keep out stuff.