Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Hampshire

Noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Newer carpeting, black out drapes, more sound proofing.
Location: Movie theater on same street, food restaurants, close to Broom Tech College
The hotel has 2 major highways connecting directly behind the building with major construction going on. Our room was ground level and faced a busy road in front of us, also due to the construction. Cars were parked in front of our window so headlights all the time. Our room smelled- probably from other dogs and cleaners used. Our puppy was crated and was petrified to go out to the dog area due to heavy truck noise day and night. No one used the pool due to mainly the noise. The people were friendly and breakfast good but make sure noise doesn't bother you. Did complain room was dirty. Would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Second Stay Here

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It is close to restaurants, in a central location and the staff goes over and above to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need.
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: Binghamton has a variety of eateries and shops, Binghamton University, Broome Community College, the B-Mets, parks with carousels & performing arts.
I returned here because I was so pleased the first time with the friendliness of the staff, the location and the cleanliness of the facility. I was not disappointed this stay!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Adequate for a quick stopover

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stopped for a one night "transit stop" while travelling into up-state New York. Easy to find, not sure about the location - at one point while I was in the foyer the receptionist was having an altercation with someone outside who he clearly didn't think should be there. Backed on to a fairly busy interstate, so quite noisy into the evening. Shower was a bit unfathomable - to the extent that we thought it didn't work until the receptionist gave us instructions. But overall it did its job of providing somewhere convenient for us to break the journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abraham from East Meadow, NY

No problems...

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
All went well...no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wernersville, PA

Good Place to Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, incredibly pleasant staff.
We needed a place to stay for one night close to Route 81. With graduations and the holiday, this was the only room we could find and it turned out to be better than expected. Very conveniently located, decent breakfast room and the staff was as friendly and helpful as any I have encountered. The room was clean, plenty of pillows and towels. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Highway overnitestop

Posted May 16, 2015
Easy on. Easy off highway. Just enough commerce around to get what you need. Slightly dated. A good overnight stop of the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Guilderland

good stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. $125 is a little high for the area but not horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norman from Framingham, MA

Friendly, helpful and courteous - perfect service

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
A+ to the people at the desk and the restaurant who were all very nice and helpful. Good recommendation provided to us for a dinner restaurant. The room was okay, a little small - we didn't like the sink being outside of the bathroom. It was very clean and beds were fine. The breakfast was good, though it was a little crowded. The desk people said they had a full house so we knew it was coming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so fancy but clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Could use a bit of sprucing up. Needs a facelift.
Location: Movie theater is practically next door!
My son and I stayed here while visiting Binghamton University. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and engaging. Our room was clean and basic. No odd smells. Comfortable beds. Lighting could have been a bit better as one of our bulbs was out. (Didn't bother telling anyone so can't comment on their response to the issue.) The location is quiet though you will hear occasional noise from the hallway if people are talking. The breakfast was excellent. Plentiful coffee. Lots of seating. Good variety including waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage as well as the usual hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, breads, and cereals. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here as we were pleasantly surprised.