Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Fine

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was wonderfully comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast hours could be extended to three hours
The hotel was fine...not spectacular, but nothing really wrong. Breakfast hours were short, 6-8, which meant we weren't able to do that. We were relaxing; being a breakfast before 8 didn't work for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marissa B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you found your stay for comfortable. As for breakfast, our hours have always been 6am-10am, so I apologize for any confusion you may encountered. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.k. for a night

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
O.k. for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
by Charles

very nice overnight stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
one night stay, used as a travel motel. Room was quiet and far enough away from the construction areas surrounding Binghamton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have been staying I this hotel for the last 10 years for a family getaway we go for a weekend in November to enjoy the foalage and the outdoor activities the staff is great the hotel lobby is a great shape always hot coffee anytime and the free breakfast is also good this year the room we were in the lights were old and the lampshades were broken but other then that the trip was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Marissa B, Hotel Management
Thank you for being such a loyal guest Pat! We truly appreciate having you and your family stay with us on a regular basis. We hope to see you again for many years in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worked wonderfully for a quick over-night on our way through. We walked to a restaurant that we liked, but some people might find it necessary to drive. Great place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the weekend to help some friends with some of there yard work.We stayed at hotel so we could have our privacy .The hotel is located close to many things which makes it convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable chain hotel - front desk staff helpful and friendly Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and always clean and safe

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, it served the purpose comfortably except that the bathroom light kept buzzing and flickering. Annoying. You need to fix that in room 225
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Binghamton. I have shared you comments with the maintenance staff regarding the light in the room, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is so convenient to the highway and is taken good care of; rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It is close to 81 and there are many restaurants close by.
This is very close to 81 and is kept very clean and well staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Marissa H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We hope you'll visit us again soon!