Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Ridgefield, CT

Needs an update

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is friendly, and chocolate chip cookies await guests, but this place is sorely in need of an update. It screams 1990. It's clean but way out of date. Stay if you're passing through, but if it's for a weekend or business trip, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Valley Stream, NY

It's ok.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay ok. Building's old but room and bathroom are clean. No fridge/microwave. Wifi slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine

1 night stand

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate, but needed updating . It was fine for 1 night , but I would not stay any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Hampshire

Noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Newer carpeting, black out drapes, more sound proofing.
Location: Movie theater on same street, food restaurants, close to Broom Tech College
The hotel has 2 major highways connecting directly behind the building with major construction going on. Our room was ground level and faced a busy road in front of us, also due to the construction. Cars were parked in front of our window so headlights all the time. Our room smelled- probably from other dogs and cleaners used. Our puppy was crated and was petrified to go out to the dog area due to heavy truck noise day and night. No one used the pool due to mainly the noise. The people were friendly and breakfast good but make sure noise doesn't bother you. Did complain room was dirty. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Richmond, Va

Ok for short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four booked this hotel for an overnight stay on the way to a Canada vacation. It was fine for that purpose. Not wonderful but not bad. Breakfast was fairly extensive and decent. The call from the front desk at 10 pm to ask if we wanted a wake up call in the am was "amusing" to all of us who had gone to bed already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude from Saint Charles Borromée

De passage

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Belle hotel, un peu vieillotte mais très bien entretenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Second Stay Here

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It is close to restaurants, in a central location and the staff goes over and above to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need.
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: Binghamton has a variety of eateries and shops, Binghamton University, Broome Community College, the B-Mets, parks with carousels & performing arts.
I returned here because I was so pleased the first time with the friendliness of the staff, the location and the cleanliness of the facility. I was not disappointed this stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cornelius from Waterford, Ct

weekend trip

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
very good rating, Everything was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Adequate for a quick stopover

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stopped for a one night "transit stop" while travelling into up-state New York. Easy to find, not sure about the location - at one point while I was in the foyer the receptionist was having an altercation with someone outside who he clearly didn't think should be there. Backed on to a fairly busy interstate, so quite noisy into the evening. Shower was a bit unfathomable - to the extent that we thought it didn't work until the receptionist gave us instructions. But overall it did its job of providing somewhere convenient for us to break the journey.