Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allergens

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very nicely decorated. Dissappointed with all of the dogs everywhere. My family suffers from all sorts of pet allergies and it make it difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: great fitness center, really lovely staff
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: Riverwalk is steps from the hotel, nice restaurants and bars very close by
I stayed at the Binghamton DoubleTree under unfortunate circumstances. My car broke down on my trip from Buffalo to NYC and the part needed to fix my car had to be ordered for the following morning. I booked a night at the DoubleTree and called to see if I could check in a few hours early. The front desk staff was extremely accomodating and had the room ready immediately. They provided warm, delicious cookies upon my arrival and each staff member I interacted with was so nice! The hotel room had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable, a nice shower, was nicely decorated and had great shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The fitness center here is actually an athletic club that's attached to the hotel and it was really great- I used it twice! The next morning the front desk attendant set up the hotel shuttle service to take me back to the mechanic. The hotel is within walking distance of some very cute restaurants and bars and is located right on the river so the views were pretty and there is a riverwalk right outside the door. Overall, this hotel had lovely staff, very nice facilities and was in a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that satisfied

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
This Double Tree hotel in Binghamton,NY were overly priced & no free breakfast. When checked in, the front desk gave us a room with the bathroom for disabled person. When requested for a second room, the second room ‘s bed sheet was disgusting with old blood stain - not clean. Then the breakfast servers were not that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Easy to book. Friendly staff. Clean rooms & complimentary warm cookies and water bottles upon checking in. Thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Very comfortable and convenient. Could have used a light breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Hilton Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2018
I’ve stayed in several Hilton hotels over the years and am always impressed with the standard. Once again, I was not disappointed. This is a beautiful facility and the staff is professional and welcoming. Would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wny

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Only complaint. The room service for breakfast. Food was cold but we told them and took it off the bill. Nice exercise room. Staff pleasant and helpful. Parking lot was not free from snow and slush. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

First time staying there

Posted Jan 18, 2018
In town for funeral. Traveling alone. Felt safe and comfortable. Bed was amazingly comfortable with downlike comforter and lots of pillows. Very prompt room service. Yummy cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly and inviting. Staff was fantastic.
Location: Many restaurants and bars in the area.
Booked the suite for my daughters 21st birthday. It was fantastic. There had 2 events going on when we checked in however we still felt like we were the only guests in the hotel.