Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all respects.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: N/A
Everything was efficient, clean and delightful. Check in was quick and FRIENDLY!! We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTHFORD, CONNECTICUT

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: ON SITE RESTAURANT DISAPPOINTING. MENU VERY LIMITED; WOULD HAVE PREFERRED TRADITIONAL AMERICAN FARE. SERVICE WAS POOR WITH VERY FEW CUSTOMERS.
Cons: PARKING ACROSS STREET WITH NO DIRECT ACCESS TO FRONT DOOR PROVED DIFFICULT FOR DISABLED PATRONS.
HOTEL NEEDS REFURBISHING. EXPECTED MORE FROM A 'HILTON' HOTEL. MAYBE IF OWNERS CUT BACK ON PARIS'S EXTRAVAGANT LIFE STYLE, IMPROVEMENTS MAY BE FEASIBLE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffet was hotrible

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Buffet was horrible. Front staff at check in not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to April, the Giraffe

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice room; huge bathroom; hotel restaurant pricey but very nice reasonable place right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay here. Slept well and enjoyed the gym, pool, hot tub and sauna! Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Price of the breakfast was a little high for what you got.
Location: Easy to walk to family friendly restaurants.
The guest services were awesome. The only bad thing was the comfort of the beds. Ok if you like a firm mattress, but I had a tough time sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms are well equipped. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
After a long day on the road, this hotel was just what we needed. Quiet room, comfortable beds, very peaceful. Only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed (this was Easter, so maybe that's why) and we had to eat at the bar. The food was fine, but we were looking forward to the restaurant. Otherwise, this place was just about perfect.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Did not get what I payed for

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I made a reservation for my husband, I and my 8 yr old daughter. I picked out a King room that "slept up to 4". I assumed that meant a sofa bed for my daughter to sleep on... how else could a King room sleep 4? When we arrived, we were told we had a King handicapped room with no sofa bed, and they had no extra roll away beds. The hotel blamed the travel service, and would not accommodate us, even though I am a Hilton honors member. Oh, and you do not get Hilton points when booking through Expedia or Hotels.com. My daughter tried to sleep on the floor, then was uncomfortable and climbed into bed with us, which made it difficult for my husband and I to sleep, the night before an event where we really had to be at our best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with spotty housekeeping

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Most everything about our stay was wonderful. The only exception was the second day of housekeeping. It was clear, beyond picking up our tip, not much was done. We even had to inquire at the front desk for towels - the dirty ones were removed and new ones were not replaced. Otherwise, the hotel was lovely. It was in a convenient location for us and parking was a breeze.