Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Ok for sleeping overnight, not much else to say. Parking lot was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga/nv

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
this was easy off/on to the freeway. Hotel staff was very friendly!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunnyside, NY

Nice hotel with good location and view.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Vacuum of corners should be done properly.
Need to change the room cause of bad small of the AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Pa.

excellent hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: the rooms were kept spotless and clean towels were provided every day, no complaints and didn't need a thing
Cons: 0
Location: brought back a lot of memories for my husband, he was raised as a child nearby and was able to remember a lot of places as we were driving around
we have family living in the surrounding area and it was a convenient location to travel to see all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I dont get to excited about budget motels. This place was adequate. Clean and everything worked staff was courteous and helpful. Gas, food, movies and a variety of stores nearby. Far enough off highway to be quiet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Unfortunately the hotel was old. It is a non-smoking facility but the carpets are so old they still hold a smoke smell. Everything is worn and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It's great to know you can check in late and still have things open to get something to eat/ drink at any hour.
We have stayed here 4 times. We are right next door to a 24-hour store, McDonalds and Gas station. The complimentary morning breakfast is good for hitting the road. It's perfect for a pit-stop and just about all you really need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, has an outdoor pool..

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price and pool
Cons: All good
Location: Close to 81 and 88
I stay here whenever I come to binghamton...great price,location, and outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A disappointing experience just as expected

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Improve breakfast by provide some protein-rich food.
The room decor is very outdated and the room is filled with a strong musty smell. You do not get an immediate sense of cleanness when you step into the room. But I should have known better. This is an Econolodge which is supposed to be subpar. The thing is that other low-end hotels would serve some forms of proteins for breastfast (such as hard-boiled eggs). The breakfast of this hotel has not proteins, which is quite disappointing. Bottomline is this - This is a through-and through low-end hotel. You come with lowest expectation and you will do fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from NY

One night stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room looked clean enough and we were only staying one night. The sheets in the bed looked and felt old and I wasn't sure they had been changed. They were soft and looked beat up. The breakfast was ok. They had coffee juice mini muffins toast. Otherwise it was ok for one night