Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

location convenient

Posted May 10, 2017
Very outdated hotel decor with a weird maze of dark dingy hallways to get to the guest rooms. Breakfast was all carbs - not a full breakfast as stated more of a continental. Cracker Barrel minutes away was our choice for breakfast to avoid all the junk food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Close to my destination. Staff was very helpful. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Minnesota

Quiet

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel old and in need of reconditioning. Stains on bed spread and linens, but appeared clean (I hope). Bathroom tub stained. Continental breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for...except for coffee... which was not available in my room. It was quiet and temperature was easily regulated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total renovation is necessary
It was not pleasant. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

good quality for price

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: good parking, great staff, good breakfast
Cons: Bathroom needs serious update.
Location: only thing nearby is McDonalds
older motel with many updates, convenient location to interstate highways, good access to downtown Buinghampton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very dirty!!! Old n falling apart inside!!!! Don't stay there!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub Par to average

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and building were dated, and the odor of smoke from cigarettes in the rooms were bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was quite possibly the worst hotel I ever stayed in. It was so bad I actually contemplated sleeping in my car. I booked the hotel thru Hotels.com since it had a 3 star review. After the stay I actually read the reviews and in my opinion, the 5 star reviews are false to balance out the 1 star reviews. I booked a non smoking king size room. The bed was king size but the room was not non smoking. The AC unit delivered smoky air into the room making it difficult to keep the unit on. The bedspread had a cigarette burn as did the blanket. The sheets and pillowcases were stained, the carpet was stained, the lamp was cracked. The mirror on the bathroom door was corroded. I went to the front desk to complain and ask for a new room and was told no rooms were available but we could check out and get a refund. I went online and there were no other hotels with vacancies in the area. I lodged a complaint with Choice Hotels (parent company) and was issued a $25 refund. Stay away from this hotel until the renovate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not that bad. Good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very bad there was hair in tub ,holes in the spread,the carpet was dirty. The room was horrible and I will be go there. On there other hand the staff was very good