Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Buffalo

Clean and pet friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night, on our way to NJ. Stayed with my wife and dog. We chose to stay there, because they are pet friendly. The room was clean, staff was friendly, near numerous restaurants, and easy access to highway. We would stay again, when passing through!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Ontario

Not the best

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Conditions of the hotel were very poor unkept
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from HoneyIsland Swamp

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just a late night stop but very adequate for quiet night of comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GEORGE from RONKONKOMA NY

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
ABOUT WHAT I EXPECTED.CHECKED IN AT 130 AM ,LEFT AT 8 AM.GOOD HOTEL TO PUT MY HEAD DOWN AFTER A LONG RIDE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Just needed a place for the night

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Cons: The hotel could use some upkeep and repairs/remodeling.
Location: Close to a city park, next door to a gas station/mini mart.
I was travelling and just needed a place for the night---but I was travelling with my large German Shepard mix dog. This was one of the few hotels that I found on line that would let me have my large dog and didn't charge an outrageous fee--just $5. The room was clean, had a king size bed, microwave, fridge. A continental breakfast was provided. It was quiet and conveniently located. When I make the trip again next year, I plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Berryville

Decent Value

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Room is adequate for a single. Staff is pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Indira from Trumbull, Ct

Worst hotel experience in all my travels

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a room which smelled strongly of smoke when we specifically asked for a non-smoking room. room was dirty, when we asked for a diff room, it was worse. The kids were coughing all night and had extreme respiratory distress. I would probably never stay at an Econo Lodge again. Extremely disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The only minor complaint was the hallways were a bit musty, it was very hot and humid and the halls were not air conditioned. The room was AC made it nice. Did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked clean and nice. This is a basic hotel for a basic price. The room was non-smoking and did not smell of smoke. The desk staff was nice. The continental breakfast was basic but all we wanted or expected. Was glad we stayed there. Last, the pet fee was reasonable. Have started to look into that before staying elsewhere because some places gouge pet owners.