Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: it was very close to my client
Cons: breakfast needs variation
Location: good ; locatiom
I found the staff responsive and friendly as well as helpful. I have stayed at this hotel several times and they always remember me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet. good breakfast

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Cons: Hot tub was out of service. Pool was nice.
We had a nice stay. Slept well, was comfortable and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This ws my second stay in the last 30 days and find the quality remains good and will book this hotel agaon in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BU Parent

Parent's weekend at Binghamton University

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
It was really nice but a little pricey for the amenities and the free breakfast ended too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Camp Hill, PA

A-OK

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room with pleasant staff. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Binghamton to visit with a relative. Fairfield Inn is a convenient location. Nearby is Ostinango Park which is great for walking or running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Whitewater

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly new and slightly out of town. The pool was refreshing. Breakfast was adequate but as usual in hotels like this, when crowded jockeying for a spot to sit can be a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chazzi

Great experience. I will do this again!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
My experience was fine and I can't think of anything else I could comment on for improvement. I was in town to meet up with a cousin who was staying in her RV at the restaurant next door. This will be a perfect location for future visitations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Emmitsburg MD

A long awaited getaway to Binghamton!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were thrilled with everything from the cleanliness to the top notch breakfast to the kindness of everyone but, the very first person we met. She was the first person we approached behind the counter when we arrived. Later we learned that she was handling both the desk and the Housekeeping roles that night. If I were to judge the facility by this one person, I would have been disappointed in her lack of hospitality in answering our questions: no smile, no patience...cranky. However the rest of our stay, and we did add an extra night, more than made up for it. This was my first getaway in 4 years on ANY kind of vacation/family celebration, so I was really hoping for a good time. I really enjoyed the cleanliness, as I own a cleaning service here in MD. Thank you so much for an overall excellent stay!!!