Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Grand old city building converted into new hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not at all attractive from the outside but inside it is a visual treat.
Cons: Parking
Location: Several restaurants and accessible clubs with live music.
Old majestic building, very engaging architecture, built in 1897.Room and hotel were great. Elevator noisy. Staff mediocre but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty lobby. Never received my reservation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Expedia did not get our reservation in. We had to drive 14 hrs that day. Not happy with Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Central location, but somewhat dingy

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Picked this place to stay since wanted to get a sense of downtown Binghamton rather than just a motel on the outskirts of town. I was expecting a historic hotel, but instead it seems more line an old municipal building that was cheaply converted to a motel. Rooms are adequate, but not a place to really seek out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

New Owners

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, we can't recommend this hotel.
Cons: The hotels needs professional, trained management.
Location: Pubs and a museum in the area. Be sure to eat at the Galaxy brew pub, they have the most wonderful flatbread pizza in the world!
not really a functioning hotel. Staff appear to be lurching along trying to figure it out as they go. housekeeping never did make up the room. The restaurant and lounge have been closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Walkable to restaurants, breweries, coffee shops

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Reunion trip. Hotel is renovated city hall, so much variation in room layouts. Lots of privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I don't know which hotel this was why did this page pop up
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nikke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated. Needs major renovations. Definitely not up to code. Noisy city neighborhood. Way overpriced.