Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Alden, NY

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The were in Binghamton for a marathon and it was a nice stay for us because it was not a large hotel and worked out really nice for us with a two year old, and they had breakfast which was great for all of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Binghamton U !

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Graduation weekend
5 out of 5
by Galen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by KEITH from Long Island

AVOID ROOM 127 - DANGER IN THE AIR

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for a college graduation and paid $300/night for 2 nights. The entrance area and hallways were clean and fresh. Our room (127) had a horrible damp/musty smell. When I informed the front desk attendant all she could do was say she was sorry. If there was another hotel available we would have left. We slept with the window open and the bathroom exhaust fan on. My wife and I are now congested and coming down with colds. I hope its not a mold infection.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Charleston, SC

We stay here whenever we visit family in the area.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! The only issue was that the maid used waaaaayyyyyyyy too much carpet deodorizer - we sneezed hard for the first 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BARBARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from State College Pa

Awesome Breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Basically in transit to Boston, booked room off positive reviews and were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night or two business stay, not much more

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Basics, served its purpose
Cons: USE LESS BLEACH! Better soundproofing on doors near the elevators. More thought and planning into breakfast, more protein options.
Location: Shopping malls, Binghamton University, etc
Overall ok plus... pricey for what it provides. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean. Traveling with my son, the reservation was for 2 beds. On check in the receptionist informs me they have a room with 1 king for me. Oops... luckily she was immediately rectify it. Room was simple, clean, tidy and well aerated. Bathroom was clean and adequate. Coffee machine was on the counter in the bathroom... unhygenic. No microwave, fridge or safe in the room. TV and selection of channels was more than enough, everything in the room was in working order though the AC was quite loud and took getting used to (I must've woken up every time it came on during the night). Close to a shopping mall, supermarket, other hotels etc, no shortage of a variety of places nearby to eat dinner. Surprisingly, while close to the highway, the hotel was quiet. Pool was clean and inviting, though no hot-tub if you're hoping for one. Fitness room was barely that - treadmill, eliptical, some medicine balls and that was all... no weights, no bench, no pull up bar or anything similar that wouldn't cost much extra and there was more than enough room. Two things about the room bothered me. The beds were far too soft and therefore not comfortable for sleeping. The sheets and bedding smelled so strongly of bleach it bothered me and made falling asleep difficult. Breakfast was minimal and could barely keep up with demand.