Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, We had no problems, the hotel was great for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

So happy with this hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good location for BU, cleanliness, nice staff, lovely room and bed, delicious breakfast.
Cons: Only two things I would improve: 1. there was no TV Guide to the channels, plus the remote was a bit difficult to use. 2. AC didn't get cold enough
Location: Location was perfect for BU. We ate at a nearby restaurant, which was nice.
I booked an overnight stay to attend my son's graduation from Binghamton University. It was a lovely hotel! The bed was soooooo comfy, with the softest sheets ever, and the room was set up nicely and very clean. There were only two things that I had a teeny problem with. First, there was no paper TV Guide to the channels, plus the remote was a bit difficult to use. I had no idea which channels were which, and I couldn't find an on-TV guide listing the channels either. Sometimes the remote wouldn't budge when I tried to change the channel. Maybe it needed batteries. The other thing was the AC. It didn't get as cold as I would have liked. But I was still comfortable. The (free) breakfast in the morning was delicious and fresh even though I came down towards the end of breakfast Because I was only checked in one night, I didn't have time to use the pool or workout room. Overall, my short stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from business in Owego NY

Very clean and friendly hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I was staying here for a business meeting nearby and the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful front desk assistance. Made dinner recommendations and was very pleasant to speak with. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure when in town.
5 out of 5
by jean pierre

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
customer service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean room, quiet hallways. Breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Binghamton University

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Attended an event at Binghamton University. Hotel was very close to the school and plenty of amenities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, efficient hotel perched on a hill o

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It is located on top of a low hill, away from the main commercial drag near the university. Quiet, nice views.
Cons: Maybe a few more nice framed artworks on the living room area walls, just to add some color. Otherwise very comfortable if somewhat spartanly furnishe
Location: Close by restaurants, strip malls, the university.
Hampton Hotel offers large two room suites near Binghamton University. Family of three stayed overnight to pick up our student and take a tour. Very comfortable beds, pull out couch in separate living room area, clean efficient fully equipped kitchenette with seating bar area. Hotel is quiet, efficient, extremely pleasant staff. Breakfast was delicious, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, juice...very generous. Cookies and coffee offered at night. Would definitely stay here again, reasonable rates!
5 out of 5
by Christine

College Tour

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed while touring SUNY Binghamton. Couldn't have picked a better location. We were so close to the University and restaurants and shopping. Wifi and Breakfast included!
4 out of 5
by Janenne

Accessible room

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel and selected an 'accessible' room. My husband could get in with his wheel chair - but there was a regular toilet, no grab bars, regular tub and it was one of the farthest rooms away from the elevator. This is not ideal for someone who is wheelchair bound
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Love the Hampton Inn!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic! Our room was enormous, well equipped, and the bed was extra comfortable! Breakfast was good; plenty of options. The pool was heated, although it was still bit chilly for me but that's only because I prefer water heated to 80 degrees or higher :)