Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the staffs were really nice!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
all the staffs at the hotel were really nice. We enjoyed staying there. We would go back there of we ever visit Binghampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jenny D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are glad to see you enjoyed our staff! We work hard to make all of our guest's feel right at home and thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from endicott, ny

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff are great. Courteous and professional. Clean rooms and great location to resturants in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello kris, Thank you for your 5 star review of our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see you enjoyed our staff during your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Don't stay during children's events in the Arena..

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Water front area is nice.
Cons: Lobby location is far from door.
Hotel got very noisy at 6 am and the walls are thin. Not a bad place for a night though. I will not be staying in this one in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you for your review! We regret to see that your sleep was disrupted during your stay with us. We try and make all efforts to assure all of our guests' get a good night's rest. Please do not hesitate to give our front desk a call during your stay with us so that we may have the opportunity to address any noise complaints. -Jenny D. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant was better than expected.
The hotel was convenient and a good value. It was modern and clean. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello dscottm, Thank you for the 5 star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave the Expedia community some feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton! We look forward to hosting you again in he future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Franciso, CA

Fantastic hotel in Downtown Binghamton

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, restaurant and spacious, clean rooms!
Cons: Nothing! They renovated recently and everything is great.
Location: The downtown location is very convenient to local restaurants, a few museums, and the zoo when it's in Season.
My family and I love staying at this hotel and swimming in their large, warm pool! The staff is courteous, attentive and exceeds our expectations each time we visit! We will be back again in the Summer with family and friends for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello Kale, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our property! We were delighted to see that you noticed the improvements we have made as a result of our recent renovations. We look forward to hosting you and your family again this summer! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff is wonderful and stay was great! Great location to downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello NY Traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Warmer weather :)
Location: Nice Downtown location- park and walk! Great Brewery Galaxy, CVS & Boscovs one block parking easy right in front of hotel
We were extremely pleased with the friendliness of the staff at check in, and impressed at how quick we were in our room. It was nice surprise to get upgraded and have such a beautiful view of the river! Location was perfect as we walked just one block to CVS to grab some items, and tasted some great beers at a local brewery. Had dinner in the restaurant and stopped for a nite cap in the lounge- everything was very comfy and the staff made us feel at home. We will definitely be staying here next time through town- Thanks Holiday Inn Binghamton
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Jenny D., Hotel Management
Hello FrankS, Thank you for your recent review, and for the 5 stars! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share such wonderful feedback of your experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, as well as our convenient downtown location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!. -Jenny D. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

useful stay over on ou way to new york

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: hotel could be refurbished, it was good in the 80-ies probably but needs an upgrade
the hotel was okay for our purposes, but can do with an upgrade. Hotel personnel was friendly andaccommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Jenny D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Herbert, Thank you for your review! Please know that we strive to accommodate all of our guest's needs and desires; we recently completed renovations to our property to uphold to that promise. We regret to hear that our hotel was not to your entire satisfaction and we hope that our genuine staff and service will bring you back again if you should need to stop over in Binghamton in the future. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bad bed too much heat

Posted Nov 30, 2015
At check in the reserved rooms didn't match my Expedia reservation. Hotel fixed no problem. Heat couldn't be controlled. 75 degrees. Hotel said "working on this ongoing problem". But issue seemed to be waiting for outdoor air to cool down. Offered fans. King bed sags badly. Very stiff shoulder and neck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by -Jenny D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Our management staff uses all guest reviews to help us further improve upon the guest experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton. We appreciate you taking the time to bring attention to the problems you experienced throughout your stay. We are currently going through all of our King Bed Rooms and inspecting mattresses and bed frames to stop the sagging of the bed that you experienced. All of our rooms come equipped with individual temperature controls that all guests should be able to adjust to their liking, please feel free to reach out to me directly with the room # you stayed in so that we may address the issue you experienced in that room. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom very small with no counter space
No counter space in bathroom, and bathroom small
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jenny D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review!