Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Enjoyed celebrating the 50th anniversary for the graduates of Binghamton North High School at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoyed hosting you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Renovation and change in policy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Button on commode to flush is sooooo far back that you can only flush after doing your business. You're told that you can adjust thermostat on wall but it's only adjusted by maintenance. It was sooooo cold our first night, I called front desk to complain and we were give a heater next morning to help keep room warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have been experiencing some unusually cold nights and we apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you with a heater.
3 out of 5
by Garry

Okay

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Many roads closed, college town, not much to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Garry, Thank you for your review! -Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Short biz trip

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfy. Room service was fast and friendly. Amazing area to stay in - walking distance from so many great places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Matthew, Thank you for your 5 star review! -Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Doug

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was very loud with street noises(police cars, fire trucks, emergency vehicles), bed was extremely hard, buffet breakfast was cold, upon checking in representive was rude. The pool was nice, but not heated. Wifi worked, tv remote was missing a battery. Within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The river walk behind hotel was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Doug, Thank you for your review. It seems we fell short in some areas during your stay. We apologize about this and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future! -Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many options in Binghamton for a good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff were fine, check in was fine, restaurant staff were fine, housekeeping staff were fine. Every interaction we had with employees at the hotel was very positive. Everyone was courteous and helpful. For the price the room was a little small, but it was clean and updated enough. The breakfast was included in the room price and you can choose from the buffet or anything from the menu. The restaurant rug was a little grungy and probably needs to be replaced. Some items on the buffet were cold but overall the food was ok. Except for one other hotel, all hotels in Binghamton seem to have terrible ratings. Our one night stay here went well and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, accessible to BU and downtown area. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, and the hotel has a pool, decent restaurant, and bar with an outside area to sit next to the river. The only real disappointment was that you could not rent movies in your room. My boys were looking forward to a "Family Movie Night" after dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laurie, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! -Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Gennaro

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gennaro, Thank you for your 5 star review! -Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I could hear everyone in their bathrooms. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring only. The coffee wouldn't work in the room. If it weren't for the location, I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel this way! We want to assure all of our guests enjoy their experience with us. We are currently in the process of getting a new shipment of mattresses. Perhaps during your next visit you can check and see with us if we have swapped out our mattresses and you can give them a try! -Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom is small and could be better designed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review and your feedback. -Guest Relations