Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, NY

Ripoff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was fine until they charged my card twice and ignored any and all efforts to resolve the situation. Terrible customer service, would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: perfect except for rude maid
Cons: maid service
Location: perfect
maid used key and walked in at 830 am. check out was not til 11. we were asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We apologize about the disturbance you were faced with during your stay. We will discuss this further with the housekeeping department to assure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old bridge, United States of America

Great hotel near the arena

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: This hotel is located near the arena and walking distance to the water street brew works and lost dog café.
This hotel s clean, comfortable and located in a great area downtown Binghamton. No complaints, the staff was friendly and the room served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello dawn, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. If your travels should bring you back to Bignhamton, please consider the Holiday Inn Binghamton!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel near Binghamton University.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Room booking. You need to know where large parties are and book people staying for one night on a different floor.
Location: Downtown Binghamton is small, but nice. We didn't really stay in the city. Our purpose was to visit the University in Vestal a few miles down the ro
While the room was cozy, it had everything my son and I needed for a quick overnight stay to see a college. The room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, TV, and a Keurig. Unfortunately for us, when we checked in, late on a Saturday afternoon, we were given a room on a floor that had a lot of people attending a wedding. We didn't know this until the middle of the night when we were repeatedly awakened by guests returning from their party, laughing and talking very loud outside our room. When I mentioned this to the young lady at the desk the next day, she said she was sorry, but there was nothing she could do. I think when you book a block of rooms for a wedding reception your front desk should know that. The hotel was not full and we could have been given a room on a quieter floor. That is my only complaint, but it is a BIG one!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Busy Mom, We hope you enjoyed Binghamton and Binghamton University! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location downtown, close to hockey arena and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
staff not cooperative. wireless never worked and wrong password provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues and we thank you for bringing attention to these matters! -Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall this location is dependably safe & clean but does not have nearly enough parking -- the hotel had many people staying there for an American Legion function and it was not staffed in the restaurant for breakfast to handle the volume so we went to a local restaurant. Bathroom in room was small & posed some challenges, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello KM, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Earplugs

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not sure what was going on but getting to sleep before 2:00AM the two nights I was there was not possible with constant slamming of doors people running up and down the hall talking at high volume - reminded me of the weekends during the time I lived in residence at university - fond memories - but not so much when you need to be up early!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, We know how important a good night's rest is, especially when travelling away from home. While reminiscing about my college years can be nostalgic, it's not something I wish to relive when I have to be at work in the early AM either. I apologize you were unable to get the rest you needed! Please never hesitate to contact our front desk about any noise complaints, our security staff will be sure to handle it immediately! Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

firm beds, cheap food.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Long pool! Great for laps. Good location.
Cons: Adjustable or softer beds.
The pool is great, no jacuzzi unfortunately. The beds are way too firm, we all woke up stiff and sore. The front desk forgot to give us breakfast vouchers. The food was okay, but low quality. Probably won't ever go back there. Would rather find a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We have just recently updated all of our mattresses and we apologize that our beds did not meet your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Used this hotel as an overnight stay heading towards NYC. Short stay. Room was clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Binghamton on your way through New York!