Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We were first taken to a room at 10 PM that had NOT been made up. Natascha was a gem and got us something right away—not quite the same but fine. She apologized profusely. The manager was informed and spoke with us in morning. HJE was also most gracious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Albany, NY

Eh...

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is definitely showing its age and rooms are by no means sound-proof. Breakfast was minimal and the breakfast room was tiny. The pool is NOT onsite. You have to walk across a large parking lot to get there and it is only open for short periods of time during the afternoon and evening. Also, Hotels.com listed the room as having a pull out sofa bed. However, this is only available in rooms with one king bed. The rooms with two queen beds do NOT have pull outs. The best thing about the hotel was the location. It was about a four minute drive to the SUNY campus and Vestal Road shopping and restaurants. There is a small shopping mall right across the street as well with numerous restaurant options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Love this hotel chain

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, no pet fee
We had just finished an extra 3 hours on the road due to poor driving conditions. We always stay at this hotel on our way home each year. Once again, it was not difficult to find, the reception desk was friendly and understanding, no hassle about our cats, wonderful comfortable bed, clean spacious room, all good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, NY

Close to the venue I spent the day at.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Didn't experience anything negative to suggest improvement.
Location: Same as in my experience.
It was fine for being a short stay. Got in early evening and had an early start home the next day. It was good to have a nice selection of places to eat within close proximity of the hotel. Though we didn't take advantage, plenty of stores to choose from for shopping as well. Only sad that we didn't have the time to check out the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The toilet was broken. Overall, fairly small and rundown
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Albany

In need of a facelift!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms are showing signs of age and poor maintenance. Room air conditioner is difficult to adjust for comfort. Traffic noises very loud because of cheap hotel construction. Beds, pillows uncomfortable and linens stained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K.H. from Dallas

Biten over 10 times

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Woke up in the middle of the night from bites! Hotel smelled like feet. Old and musty.