Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expensive hotel close to BU

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It is not terrible. However, the Lightning was bad in the room. I found a condom behind my bed and once listened to neighbours making love.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful bed and old linens

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Binghamton University
Cons: New mattress and bed as well as linens. The sheets were so worn that they felt so light.
Location: It was fine. The university was nearby.
While the location is fine, the bed and the mattress were very old and worn. Same as the sheets. This hotel really needed to update these items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

Good location close to Binghamton University

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and management
Cons: The outside building and propertyt could use a paint job
Location: Close to Binghamton University. Good restaurants are near by.
The manager, Jay was very accommodating. Room was clean. There are good restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Over the hill Motel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: King bed was nice. Clean linens were provided each day.
Cons: See experience above.
Motel has about 200 units, but only about 20 are used. Some may be weekly rate... Pool: No water and canvas cover over the pit. Coffee in room for AM convenience. None. No machine anywhere for coffee. Must go up the street to Dunkin or Denny's. They say that people steal the machines that were in each room ($40 - wholesale). Restaurant is just down the hill and next door to Motel. Stairs between the two are covered in vines and not safe to go up or down. Lower rooms have parking 'upstairs' and must carry all your stuff down, and back up when you leave. Bathroom: ceiling fan packed with dust and does not move air. It is very noisy. Air conditioner: very noisy. filters not cleaned and little air comes out. Refrigerator is furnished. Also very noisy. Tub/shower. Separate hot and cold handles to adjust amount of water and temperature. Hard to get both right before you freeze in cold water or blister in the hot water. At hand sink, cold water handle goes round and round, and never stops, but water finally comes on at one point and can be stopped at another point. Hot water handle turns one way for on, the other way for off, as one would expect. Water handles in shower are clear plastic, with black mold growing inside... My room number was 104. The ice machine for all guests was adjacent to my room. From 5:30 to 7 AM, the same guests kept the machine dropping ice into buckets and argued the whole time on how much ice they would need...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

So so hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Room amenities
Location: An hour driving to Ithaca, Corning.
Stayed two nights for summer vacation because much cheaper than hotels around finger lakes area. It took about an hour from the hotel to Ithaca, not so far. The room was just OK. I didn't request microwave and refrigerator, but those were in the room, looks almost new. Other room amenities are minimum, no hair dryer, no coffee maker. If you only use shower and bed, this hotel is suitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We were only in town for a night. The place was easy to find and very well priced. It is not necessarily the most elegant place, but we weren't looking for one of those places anyways. This place was good for a short stop it was very appropriate for its price. The staff was friendly enough and I think if you aren't looking for anything extravagant definatly consider this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location to where I need to be.
I chose this motel because it was close to where I needed to be. Quite an old property that could use a facelift but the staff was very friendly and helpful and my room was very clean and quiet. Note that this is a no frills motel... no coffee, microwave, fridge, etc.... just a bed and bathroom but ideal for a short stay if you need to be in the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

OK good value for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Location: right along the highway easy on and off
This hotel met my expectation for a budget hotel. The lobby needs a makeover but the room was totally acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: For the most part was clean. Was very basic, but very usable.
Cons: We found clothing in a drawer from a previous occupant which seemed to speak to the level of cleanliness.
Location: Easy drive to the university, which is what we wanted.
Just ok. Was inexpensive but this was negated by the need to buy breakfast elsewhere, since none is furnished here. I would use it again in a pinch but would prefer something a little nicer, even if a little more expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lots of hot water
The beds have terrible mattresses which creak and are lower in the middle than on the edges. No noticeable dirt but nothing smelled clean. Great hot water. Creepy front desk guy. Refused to give me a receipt/copy of the paperwork he asked me to sign. No smiles, no friendliness. I felt like I interrupted him watching his favorite show in the back.