Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Conveniently located to a decent restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and inexpensive. Nice staff
Cons: More cable stations than currently offered
Location: Binghamton University is close and many decent restaurants.
Friendly staff, clean room, reasonable prices. I reserved online and had an option to cancel up until the last minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, Clean, cheap, hot shower, fridge, microwave and great location.
Cons: Stayed in Rm #107. The bathroom door did not close properly. We did not car since it was just my boyfriend and I.
Location: Great location down the street from food and major shopping stores.
This motel is not much to look at from the outside and the inside is dated, however we were looking for a cheap motel for only a few hours to sleep and shower. We were looking for clean and comfortable and that is what we got. We also got a fridge in our room which was advertised as needed to request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County

Trust the Negative Reviews and Stay Away!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Binghamtom University
Reserved 2 night stay.Other hotels in the area were booked.No issue staying at motel as long as it’s clean,safe & comfortable.After checking-in the manager showed us to our room & asked if the room was clean enough.As I looked around it didn’t seem that bad.It was outdated & the carpet edges around the room & beds were very dusty but the bathroom looked clean.We thanked the manager & he went on his way.We immediately left for a late dinner.Upon returning my husband,who is in law enforcement,had a bad feeling and said he would have to sleep with his gun to feel safe.The people around the motel looked very shady;think of sex trafficking & drugs.I had an uneasy feeling too but tried to make the best of it as it was late.I pulled the old comforter off the bed & saw cigarette burn marks in the burlap-like blanket.The sheet was paper thin, flat pillows & the bed felt like you were laying on a box spring.I instantly started to look for another hotel.Luckily I found a hotel downtown with 1 room available and we left quickly.I called the manager to tell him that we were checking out and left the keys in the room.I then asked him if he could cancel and refund my 2nd night stay.I was willing to pay for the 1st night even though we were only in the room for 25 mins.The manager declined & said I had to cancel 24 hours in advance.What a rip-off! He didn’t even ask us why we left in such a hurry.I guess he got his money and didn't care.Don’t get yourself into the same predicament.
3 out of 5
by gregory from Washington, D.C.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet (allowing me to sleep easily). The location was perfect, the front desk manager was efficient and accommodating. The cleaning lady went out of her way to help me (on her own initiative, she volunteered a bag to hold ice for my trip). Overall, I would recommend this motel for basic, clean and friendly accommodations at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Imran from Long Island

Cheap and clean!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is aging, but the facilities are very clean and management has done a top job in keeping the rooms clean!
2 out of 5
by PRANAB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mitch

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate for someone passing through and needing a cheaply priced hotel with very adequate accomodations
4 out of 5
by Robert from Tampa Bay

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although a small, independent motel, I was very comfortable during my 6-month stay. It was peaceful and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: The decor could be updated.
This is an okay hotel. The rooms are clean, showers hot, and the staff is great. The decor is dated but for the price it is a good place to stay for the night if you are passing through town.