Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: The decor could be updated.
This is an okay hotel. The rooms are clean, showers hot, and the staff is great. The decor is dated but for the price it is a good place to stay for the night if you are passing through town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Unfortunately, never again.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We've stayed at the Parkway Inn a few times in years past. it's not the prettiest place but the staff was always kind and the rooms clean and quiet enough for a decent night's sleep, and at a really good price. I had made a reservation for this year, and called the hotel to cancel it but they said they had no record of me, so I thought all was ok. Once Christmas passed I found they had charged my credit card after all. I called the hotel but they said it was my fault. I explained what had happened and the man would not listen to my story and called me a liar. He then said it was also Expedia's fault. I called expedia and they said it was the hotel's fault. I am sure it's still a decent place to stay, but after such an unpleasant staff interaction, we won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The price, location, and quiet
Cons: Beds could use an upgrade.
The motel is older and the beds are a little small, but it is a great price in a good location.
4 out of 5
by maureen from elmira ny

nice accomodations for someone on the go

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was very tired. I visited another city that day. It was a nice room and very relaxing. I had to be up early to do a craft show.
3 out of 5
by José from New York

mas o menos

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bien pero el olor del cuarto a humedad no me gustó soy alérgica . Las Almohadas son malas son muy planas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Basic no-frills lodging for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, quiet, safe; plenty of hot water and good water pressure; additional sink outside the bathroom so 2 people can get ready at once
Cons: Small repair needed to bathroom ceiling, but didn't affect us; bathroom fan didn't seem to remove humidity very quickly
We wanted a clean, quiet, and safe place to sleep, and this fit that bill perfectly. Our only interaction with the staff was at check-in, when the gentleman at the front desk was cheerful, friendly, and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable and fulfilled our needs as a place to shower, change, and sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay; left early next morning.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced compared to the competition.
Cons: Property needs a major renovation as it is quite dated.
Location: Easy to find; near exit ramp off highway. Decent restaurants nearby.
Pleasant reception; reasonably fast; exterior of the property is a bit daunting and needs work. Room seemed clean but quite dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ont

Posted Sep 7, 2015
No coffee available in room or office A/C barely worked Rooms decor stuck in 60,s Nothing to recomend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. . .

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Outside lighting
Location: Right on Vestal Parkway-- all shops, restaurants, malls available
Inexpensive, clean, but it's a motel. . .So don't expect much and you'll be fine. Rooms were clean, hot shower, good water pressure, bed not the most comfortable but not the worst either. There needs to be more outside lighting to eliminate the feel of the Bates Motel. . .:)