Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa c.

family trip

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice and clean...comfortable. ..reasonable rate...with continental breakfast...great variety
1 out of 5
by Jj

A terribleeerience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The place is very basic with very strong cigarette smell. The worst place we have been for Avery long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TravelContract Therapist

Family Visit

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Visiting family. Close to highway. Close to stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Booked with no knowledge of hotels or options or convenience. Worked ok but would not choose again for Binghamton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Ok for overnight

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The odor of smoke and the state of the towels
We stayed here on our way to Philadelphia checking in at 9:30 p.m. and out 12 hours later. The location is right off Interstate 81. The hotel is older and not in great shape. Smoking is allowed in the building and even though we had a non-smoking room, the odor was everywhere. The towels were small and flimsy and they, along with the bath mat, felt damp. The complementary breakfast was nice as were the staff. I would not stay here again other than to only sleep on my way somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
Hotel needs to be updated, wifi went in and out. Place for refrig but not available. Coffee/tea and condiments but no coffee pot. Electrical outlets did not work. The towels need bleach. Very noisy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It is OK for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Right off I-81.
Cons: Cleaner towels
I stayed overnight as a stop in my long drive. The room was OK but the towels felt like they needed to be cleaned more. It was cheap so I guess I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not feeling good

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was terrible experience of staying. I had 2 days stay there. I found I could not get into the room in the 2nd day with my room card. So I asked the guy in front desk, he told the the third party didn't pay them. OK, I said to him I will contact with them since they already charged me. I asked the guy if I could get into my room to get the book information to call them, he said "no"! Finally another staff help to connected me with the third party, during the waiting, another staff told me you set and activate my room card. Finally I realized there were something wrong made by the guy of the hotel. It took me more than half an hour in the front desk and my wife had to take the luggage up, down and up since they don't have elevator, the most upset thing is they don't allow me to enter my room even temperately!!!
1 out of 5
by Michael from Ct

Stay away

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty an old I did not stay the 2 days I paid for because of this, found a better hotel it was worth the wasted money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Was just in and out. We were heading to the Cornell graduation.