Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We arrived late but the room was very nice. Room was clean and bed was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good place to stop and get a good night's sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: mall across the street
Needed a good place to stop and get a good night's sleep. This fit the bill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place. Good location. No complaints

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very good location. Right across the street from the Oakdale Mall. Grocery store is very close also. Room was in good shape. Bathtub was a little old, but clean and functioning properly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, N.Y.

Comfortable accommodations at a great price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It's bare bones, but if your desire is a clean, comfortable place at the best price, Red Roof Inn is terrific. The room was small, no fridge or coffee maker in the room, no free breakfast, no pool, etc. My wife and I have paid double for these amenities at other hotels in this area. This time I decided to go with the lowest price, and I wasn't disappointed. The bed was comfortable, the heater worked well, the room was quiet, etc. We'll definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed review

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Clean. Convenient location.
Cons: Noisy. Had a dnd on the door with a noon checkout, housekeeping woke me up at 10. Pillows were hard as rocks. Outside noise from other guests kept waking me up.
Location: Right on main road, across the road from a mall. Grocery store less than a mile away. Binghamton University is 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

No housekeeping

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location is good but the ideal is having a car.
The hotel itself is nice. Good location and rooms are comfortable but they never came to clean up in a period of 4 nights. Just one day they came to collect the basket garbage and change towels but never made the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insecurity....

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location is fine--right next to Dunkin Donuts, Taco Bell. Across the street from the mall.
Although the room was great ( except for the lack of a full-length mirror which visiting women would appreciate), I felt very unsafe as a woman traveling alone. I had a room at the very back of the motel, facing the outside, and therefore a long walk around the building to the lobby in the front. My key card was a constant issue; it wouldn't open the door after many attempts, requiring several trips back to the lobby. I was finally issued new cards which worked until I arrived back at the motel at about 11:00 pm, the night before my departure, and the card didn't work again, requiring another trip to the lobby, where I discovered it was set to expire a day too soon. I also had a room adjoining another, and walked in that night to hear a phone conversation next door that was as clear as it would be if my neighbor was in my room. I listened to this explicative-heavy conversation until about 1:30 in the morning. There was no need for me to be in an adjoining room, but it's apparently up to me to point this out when making a reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City NY

Nice room. Plumbing is slow tho.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was nice. Lots of room. Cable channel selection was limited. Tub drain ran very slow. At end of shower i was standing in ankle deep water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

It will do

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location
It will do if you need a place to stay in Endicott area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Really, nothing except the location
Cons: Cleanliness, and each room should have a microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Great location, near plenty of shopping and restaurants. Also great view.
I changed rooms 2 times. So For my 2 day stay, I was in 3 different rooms. This place needs some serious cleaning...bleach comes to mind. Refrigerators need replacing and should be in all rooms. Bathrooms need extra care...mold present. Rugs smell of mold as well.