Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hard to find, but worth it.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff. Proximity to good grocery store.
Cons: Better directions to the place at time of booking.
It took a lot of wandering around Binghamton/Johnson City before local people helped us find the Red Roof. Once we were there, however, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was OK in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The convenience and location.
Cons: Basic hotel. This was 60 bucks per night and my expectations were low.
Location: Oakdale Mall, restaurants, Binghamton University, even close to Downtown Binghamton.
Plenty of shopping (Wegman's, Oakdale Mall) nearby and right near I-86. The Red Roof was clean and the staff were friendly, even at 1am when I asked the front desk attendant to break a dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, but bring your own towels

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Cheap Clean Safe Comfortable (except the towels) Quiet Within 1/4 mile of a shopping mall and a Wegmans supermarket, plus several food venues
Cons: For the price, really nothing. If they were to go from about $50 to $80, the amenities could be improved And plush bath towels = happier customers!
Location: Plenty - major shopping mall, gourmet supermarket and several food/beverage venues within 1/4 mile. I sensed it was a low-crime area but not sure.
Gee, that picture makes it look like a swank hotel for the discerning urbane traveler. And - minus the desk built into the corner - it was pretty much how the room looked. But something does get a bit lost going from computer screen image to reality - and standing in that room leaves little doubt one is at a budget hotel. But that's not a bad thing necessarily. For about fifty bucks, I had all the necessities for a comfortable night's sleep. The heating/air conditioning unit below the window was a bit dated. It was also a bit noisy, but not excessively so. The mattress was firm, there were plenty of soft pillows, adequate sheets and blankets, plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Curiously, they supplied a small pocket-pack of Kleenex, but no Kleenex/dispenser was in the room. My neighbors were either quiet or non-existent. My room was on the second (top) tier next to the stairwell but I heard nothing (but on an 8 degree F night, I wouldn't expect any loitering there). The biggest disappointment were the 20-grit bath towels. Drying myself was a truly exfoliating experience. Ouch. I would definitely stay again - my use of the place is as a quick mid-point "crash pad" on a longer trip. If I was on a true vacation, or planned to spend more than 20 percent of my time there awake, I'd likely be shopping for "nicer" accommodations. But if you want cheap, clean, safe and comfortable, it's hard to beat this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel for a rest

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean under bed
Location: Mall
It was good, I was well rested. The reception took good care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda, NY

Hotel close to highway and mall

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel easy to find. Nice staff. Decent room with a lot of amenities, ie. iron and ironing board, safe, refrigerator, micro,coffee pot. Comfortable bed with great pillows. Only complaint was the TINY bathroom. Great for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The hotel would be between Endicott and Binghamton

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: Microwave and refrigerator in room.
Location: Very convenient to Endicott and Binghamton. The mall across the street and many restaurants.
Needed a convenient hotel due to a death in the family. It was very pet friendly and very quiet. The room was quite small and no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Checked in late for overnight for visit to Binghamton U. and it was absolutely fine. Amazingly low cost, clean and comfortable. No luxury at all but no cigarette smell, beds were fine, great water pressure. No hassles checking in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for price

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Low water pressure. Comfortable beds. Room was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair on the sheets...

Posted Nov 23, 2015
There was only one person at the facility and had to wait 20 minutes to check out. There was hair all over the sheets. Plus is the convenience of the location. Won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The location is convenient when travelling to New York City.
Cons: No cleaning ever has been done under the beds and our small dogs found the edibles there. The space under the beds should be closed.
Location: The location is great with the Oakdale Mall being so close.
The overall stay was pleasant and the staff was friendly.