Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable price, cozy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I'll definitely stay at another Red Roof Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience at this location. You should definitely choose this hotel if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield VA

Great price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Local mall and Wegmans are great to find food and accessories
Only issue with the room was the coffee pot was missing. Coffee in the lobby was available and was better than average. Room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello NY

Close to shopping, restaurants, supermarket

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, low rates, good TV and WiFi experience. Easy parking.
Cons: Better cleaning around and under bed.
Location: Located about 10 minutes drive from downtown Binghamton, also close to major shopping area and university district.
Check-in was fast and efficient, room reserved online prior to arrival. Heater was noisy, but worked well. TV was good with many channel choices. Bathroom and sink area clean. WiFi was fast and compllimentary. Price is very affordable for what you get. Free tea and coffee in lobby at all time. No breakfast provided, but local options for food are very close by. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness of room, it was good
Cons: The heater was a little loud and a little slow to come on; I wish the rooms were just a little bit more spacious
Location: Oakdale mall is across the street, Dunkin Donuts is right next to the hotel, restaurants and grocery store, highway entrances nearby also
The room didn't feel as big as the pictures make it look, but it was fine. The room wasn't ready when we got there -- we checked in, they gave us the key, but when we went to the room, the door was open and the room wasn't ready. They switched us out to a different room. It was fine - clean, big bed, nice TV. The heater was a bit loud. We turned it off, and when we turned it back on, it took about 5 minutes to come back on. Overall, the room was fine, and I would stay there again. It is close to the mall, restaurants, Dunkin Donuts, Wegman's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the snow

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Needed a quick stop to stay. The room was clean except under the beds (pop bottles and wrappers). During the night it snowed. The plow guy didn't show so my kids had to push me out of parking lot at 7:45 am. So that was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Johnson city stopover

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: $
Nice hotel, good value, easy on eBay off highway. No breakfast, no problem dunkin donuts and mc d. Is down the block. Would have loved to jog the nice adjacet neighborhood but the temperature was 11' f outside room however was very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We arrived late but the room was very nice. Room was clean and bed was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good place to stop and get a good night's sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: mall across the street
Needed a good place to stop and get a good night's sleep. This fit the bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place. Good location. No complaints

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very good location. Right across the street from the Oakdale Mall. Grocery store is very close also. Room was in good shape. Bathtub was a little old, but clean and functioning properly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, N.Y.

Comfortable accommodations at a great price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It's bare bones, but if your desire is a clean, comfortable place at the best price, Red Roof Inn is terrific. The room was small, no fridge or coffee maker in the room, no free breakfast, no pool, etc. My wife and I have paid double for these amenities at other hotels in this area. This time I decided to go with the lowest price, and I wasn't disappointed. The bed was comfortable, the heater worked well, the room was quiet, etc. We'll definitely return.