Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, I asked to do a late check out without any problems. The room was very clean and tidy. The only downside are the thin walls and the bed was not very comfortable, but for a clean place to lay my head and shower, I can deal with a cheap mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lives up to expectation

Posted Oct 12, 2016
King bed, low quality amenities but easy access and easy parking. Don't bother with breakfast and slowish check-in, wish I had pre-paid. Overall exactly what I expected for the price and for 1 night on our way to finger lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sign says Newly Renovated, but I don't see where. Sink was falling off the wall. You could see the indents in the worn mattress. And bathroom was disgusting. Enjoyed the clump of hair in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This Red Roof Inn was nice, clean, and cheap, and the wi-fi worked -- which is what we were looking for. The area is no big deal -- plenty of restaurants not far away (including a great diner). But we were just passing through, so it fit the bill perfectly. The front desk people were very helpful and very nice. The only down side was a little bit of pressure from the clean-up crew. We wanted to check out right at the 11:00 check-out time. As we went in and out of the hotel (to breakfast, and loading the car), they kept asking if we were checking out yet, and were obviously not happy with us that we weren't gone yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
It is at a good location (I-81/NY-17/I-88) and is easy on/off from these highways. There are several places to eat nearby. Breakfast had fewer choices. However it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satisfactory for what you're expecting

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
decent cheap hotel. provided free wifi and free breakfast, but neither were stellar, but i wasn't expecting much. satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel was good value

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for an overnight stop on our way home. We liked it as it was right off the highway and close to restaurants. We thought it was great for what we paid for. It looks like it could use a bit of updating, but apart from that it was well kept and staff were helpful. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for quick sleep

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I'm guessing it was housekeeping that called twice in the morning before checkout, earlier than a 3am check-in would warrant, once at 9 am again at 10. Because of the way the phone cord was wrapped around the phone, both times the cord pulled out of the handset so I couldn't speak to them.