Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed 4 nights and my room was never cleaned.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel recently update and appeared nice at first. Spent 4 nights and my room was never cleaned. Ask the person at the desk to make sure it got cleaned after the first 2 days. She assured me it would, but nothing done. The next day I asked to speak to the manager and was told there was not one as they were out of the county for several weeks. Different girl at the desk said they did not have enough people staying at hotel to call in cleaners. I had to bring my own dirty towels to the front desk and ask for clean ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, I asked to do a late check out without any problems. The room was very clean and tidy. The only downside are the thin walls and the bed was not very comfortable, but for a clean place to lay my head and shower, I can deal with a cheap mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lives up to expectation

Posted Oct 12, 2016
King bed, low quality amenities but easy access and easy parking. Don't bother with breakfast and slowish check-in, wish I had pre-paid. Overall exactly what I expected for the price and for 1 night on our way to finger lakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
It is at a good location (I-81/NY-17/I-88) and is easy on/off from these highways. There are several places to eat nearby. Breakfast had fewer choices. However it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 28, 2016
All good, Reasonable rates close to everything. Why do I have to keep writing more ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for overnight stop, close to freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Good location and great value for money
Location: There's a gas station and a McDonald's next door but that's about it. It's only a short drive into town if you need anything else.
Everything was fine. Room was clean. Breakfast area was clean. Plenty of hot water. The hotel appeared to have been recently redecorated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Small rooms, no vanity space in the bathroom, poor ventilation--our room was very damp even with AC running, and very noisy corridors even late at night. On this visit someone was traveling with me, but Inwould never stay here alone because it seemed that the clientele included ladies working by the hour and a lot of sketchy looking guys just hanging out in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and a very good price
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was in a good area.
Room service was very good and staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Lousy Cannot recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location just off the highway.
Cons: Front desk staffs' attention to customers. Hot water for tea. Real milk or half and half for coffee would be nice. The room must be properly cleaned.
Location: THE SPOT DINER about half a mile down the road can be recommended, for dinner and breakfast.
Front desk staff not there when I arrived and so I and others had to wait. Ditto next morning. Room had not been well cleaned. Previous occupants things under the bed. The sink was cracked. The fan in the bathroom made a terrible racket and did not clear the moisture after the shower. Powder milk for coffee. Water for tea was tepid. Room had a smell that got into my C-Pap machine's filter so I smelled that room the next night at another hotel! The above noted, the bed was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for transit

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed for few hours. Dont get attracted by pics. The hotel is old n rooms smell old as well. It is good for over night stay. Free Breakfast was good option to have.