Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and a very good price
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was in a good area.
Room service was very good and staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Lousy Cannot recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location just off the highway.
Cons: Front desk staffs' attention to customers. Hot water for tea. Real milk or half and half for coffee would be nice. The room must be properly cleaned.
Location: THE SPOT DINER about half a mile down the road can be recommended, for dinner and breakfast.
Front desk staff not there when I arrived and so I and others had to wait. Ditto next morning. Room had not been well cleaned. Previous occupants things under the bed. The sink was cracked. The fan in the bathroom made a terrible racket and did not clear the moisture after the shower. Powder milk for coffee. Water for tea was tepid. Room had a smell that got into my C-Pap machine's filter so I smelled that room the next night at another hotel! The above noted, the bed was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for transit

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed for few hours. Dont get attracted by pics. The hotel is old n rooms smell old as well. It is good for over night stay. Free Breakfast was good option to have.
3 out of 5
by Robert E. from Ogdensburg

Probably my last time under that red roof

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel by telephone. I specifically asked if the hotel had been renovated. The woman from Hotels.com read off what was listed and she stated that it was newly renovated, beautiful rooms.... I guess a coat of paint qualifies but we had a broken bathroom sink that was slapped up with a 2x4 frame - not even painted to disguise it. Also the vanity had been broken and just pieced back. Two service stations with fast food attached was all that there was within walking distance but it was pretty desolate so I can't even say how far we would have had to drive to find a sit down meal.
4 out of 5
by bruce from Montreal

Great for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on a drive back home from Florida. It was easy to find and close to the highway. There were a couple of restaurants close by. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated and was clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast was provided. Will look at staying here again on our next trip down south.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I wouldnt book it again.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The staff was not friendly, I said hello to the various workers behind the desk when we walked past the front desk and they barely responded, if at all. Why am i being friendly first? they should be. And the noise from above us was ridiculous all the time, and super late at night. Sounded like someone dropping bowling balls. There was only one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. For a superior room, it was quite small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the cost.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
One night, with my husband and our dog. Cheap cost, clean and quiet, breakfast ok. Perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We were a bit unsure at first, but the hotel is easy to find, the parking lot is well lit and the staff were quite nice. A clean room with a comfortable bed and a great shower. They clearly take pride in their establishment. No frills, but that is their motto. Microwave, fridge and coffeemaker!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
we were pleased with are stay at the red roof inn we had no problems the rates were reasonable the room was clean and comfortable close to where we wanted to be if we returned to Binghamton we would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baie Comeau P.Q.

Hôtel satisfaisant dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Courtoisie du personnels
Cons: Que vous fassiez pression pour améliorer l'emplacement des chambres réservées par expédia.
Location: Pas eu le temps de visiter
Nous n'avons aimés la situation de la chambre. En passant par expédia, il nous situe en arrière plan.