Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Binghamton Red Roof North

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Comfort
Location: Just off NY$ 17 (86) and I 81 and near i 88
This is a newly renovated motel. Good motel at a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Nice

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I liked the service, the staff and definitely the room, good pick it surely was...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Birmingham

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, good value.
Cons: The trainee staff needs to work on actually talking to the client instead of staring at his computer monitor. Very impersonal.
I reserved online and everything was as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No heat

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Not enough heat . They have to work on it. Bathroom was freezing cold . Terrible . Not a good choice . Price is great. Anyone wants to have some rest on the way long drive that might be a choice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Fine for a quick overnight - right off the highway

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Was here for a quick overnight on the way back to NYC from Rochester. Clean room and quick check in - exactly what I look for in a quick stop over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was very basic. You get what you paid for. The heater in the room shut off after 5 mins and it was pretty cold. Staff didn't do anything about it when I mentioned it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids Michigan

Way too overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Way too overpriced Air condition unit would not work neighbors are loud and rowdy all night did not have any rooms available to move me I'm a truck driver and it's dangerous if I don't sleep
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

We stayed in Binghamton on a Tues and Wed.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean. Great price. Good location. Great Staff
Cons: fine with everything
Location: We came to visit our daughter. She gave us a tour. Binghamton has a very nice zoo but it is shut for the season after Columbus day. Bing Symp Orch
We went in the wrong direction as we entered Front St in Binghamton. Our first time there. I wish the Red Roof sign was higher in the air. It was blocked by the MC Donald sign / gas sign. Landscaping was being taken care of while we arrived. Nice plantings. The lobby is tidy and clean and inviting. And so are the staff. I did encounter no staff behind the front desk on a number of occasions and I wished there was a little bell to tap. BUT like I said the staff were very friendly and courteous. Nice bunch of people. Our room was clean and smell free. King size bed we had was comfortable. Dorm size frig. Bathroom area was clean and up to date. What more can I say. It was a good fit for us. Glad we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were very pleased. Easy access to highway. Room was comfortable. a very enjoyable breakfast as well.