Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Price got you poor quality

Posted Aug 21, 2016
AC did not work in room. Clogged sink and tub. Floor in room was Uneven. Spider web with large spider o. Hallway lamp near entrance ÿ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for dog owners

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, grocery store, gas station, church and highway
We were given a riverfront room which was perfect for our dog. There was a sliding door to a patio area with chairs to sit, and grass beyond, along the river, to walk the dog (but there was foliage an bushes to prevent you from going to the river's edge which made it safer). The lawn was manicured and the setting along the river was picturesque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice!

Posted May 29, 2015
The staff was helpful in recommending nearby attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The front faces an ugly parking lot and busy highway but the back overlooks a beautiful river.
Cons: Breakfast was not included in the somewhat high room rate and had to be purchased in the hotel dining room.
Location: Does not seem to be much to do near by.
The hotel is very much like many others in the mid-price range, although a little on the high end. The following night we got very similar accommodations 300 miles south for 70% of the price -- and had a nice breakfast included in the price, which Treadway does not do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STATEN ISLAND NY

NICE STAY...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND SCENERY.
BOOKED 2 ROOMS FOR BINGHAMTON GRADUATION AND THIS BEING THE 2ND TIME HERE IT WAS AS GOOD AS OUR FIRST STAY, THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN NO ISSUE PARKING AND A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF RIVER WITH PORCH. ITS ABOUT 15-20 AWAY FROM SCHOOL BUT NOT AN ISSUE ITS CLOSE TO HIGHWAY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayport, NY

Graduation week stay at Owego.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The dining area and scenery.
Cons: The bathrooms can use a bit of upgrading. especially the shower, a bit small. However, the bathroom was very clean and presentable.
Location: Really did not have much time to explore the surrounding area as we were there for graduation ceremonies. But the area of Owego is very beautiful.
Upon arriving the staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean and our rooms were very comfortable. all in all a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel staff were very nice. Pillows were awesome and seemed new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean and comfy!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I was so pleasantly surprised to see how clean and comfy this hotel is!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Very well located

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
We attended my Granddaughter's graduation from Cornell. It was close enough and yet far enough away from the bustling crowd. The outdoors was a beautiful place to rest and to take in t he scenery. We were also able to visit the antique shops in town. We had breakfast in the dining room and the food and service were outstanding. We did not use the other facilities because of the reason for our stay. We came home with a smile!
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Lehigh Valley, PA

overnight stay

Posted Mar 16, 2013
I've been driving past the Owego Treadway Inn for 30 years, but this is the first time we needed a place to stay in the area. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was inside. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed only one night, but I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in the area.