Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, Florida

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and close to where we needed to be.
Location: We went on a nice walk along the river and looked around all the stores. Also went to a very nice museum with a lot of history on display.
Very nice Hotel with an excellent restaurant on location. When we first checked in we were put in a handicap room, which we did not need or want. Went to the front desk where Binita was on duty and made sure we were happy and relocated us to a very nice room. She was most helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to crash

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel room was so so. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure in shower was awful. No place to put soap, toiletries etc in shower or on sink. Porch was kind of dirty. Did not spend much time at hotel and would not recommend it unless youre just looking for a place to crash for the night. "Superior King" is a misnomer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Price got you poor quality

Posted Aug 21, 2016
AC did not work in room. Clogged sink and tub. Floor in room was Uneven. Spider web with large spider o. Hallway lamp near entrance ÿ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for dog owners

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, grocery store, gas station, church and highway
We were given a riverfront room which was perfect for our dog. There was a sliding door to a patio area with chairs to sit, and grass beyond, along the river, to walk the dog (but there was foliage an bushes to prevent you from going to the river's edge which made it safer). The lawn was manicured and the setting along the river was picturesque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to write a review about your stay. We try our best to give each guest comfortable stay every time they come here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice!

Posted May 29, 2015
The staff was helpful in recommending nearby attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The front faces an ugly parking lot and busy highway but the back overlooks a beautiful river.
Cons: Breakfast was not included in the somewhat high room rate and had to be purchased in the hotel dining room.
Location: Does not seem to be much to do near by.
The hotel is very much like many others in the mid-price range, although a little on the high end. The following night we got very similar accommodations 300 miles south for 70% of the price -- and had a nice breakfast included in the price, which Treadway does not do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STATEN ISLAND NY

NICE STAY...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND SCENERY.
BOOKED 2 ROOMS FOR BINGHAMTON GRADUATION AND THIS BEING THE 2ND TIME HERE IT WAS AS GOOD AS OUR FIRST STAY, THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN NO ISSUE PARKING AND A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF RIVER WITH PORCH. ITS ABOUT 15-20 AWAY FROM SCHOOL BUT NOT AN ISSUE ITS CLOSE TO HIGHWAY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayport, NY

Graduation week stay at Owego.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The dining area and scenery.
Cons: The bathrooms can use a bit of upgrading. especially the shower, a bit small. However, the bathroom was very clean and presentable.
Location: Really did not have much time to explore the surrounding area as we were there for graduation ceremonies. But the area of Owego is very beautiful.
Upon arriving the staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean and our rooms were very comfortable. all in all a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel staff were very nice. Pillows were awesome and seemed new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean and comfy!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I was so pleasantly surprised to see how clean and comfy this hotel is!!!