Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shops restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so happy you had a wonderful time, and that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely hope you choose our hotel again when visiting the Binghamton area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean, pet friendly.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms with kitchens. Two bedroom with loft is very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, we are so happy you enjoyed the loft. We definitely hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks! We're so glad you rated us a 4/5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient Shower means not coming back

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Large apartment-like room with a tiny bathroom. Also the bathtub/shower is elevated, making my eyes (I'm only 5'8") even with the shower head. It made it very difficult for my wife with a bad back to wash her hair. The tub was also dirty, with hair from some previous occupant in it. The inside bottom edge of the front door is all bubbled from rust. The complimentary hot breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so sorry to hear that you won't be coming back, and I certainly hope you change your mind. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to be sure the cleanliness issues you mentioned are isolated issues and corrected moving forward. We have also shared your feedback about the shower heads with our Project Management Crew so this can be corrected on the next renovation. Thanks for your review we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Mariott

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Service; outdated; poor cleaning
Unfortunately there are not enough allowable characters in this block for me to fully explain how awful the hotel actually was (which was shocking especially for being a Mariott) so I will sum it up as: 1) Tried to book directly and they required a photo copy front/back of the credit card holders drivers license & front/back copy of the credit card faxed/emailed to them. A) we were using a company card, so no drivers license and B) that is essentially FRAUD 101! You never send this information via fax/email nor should any hotel keep this information anywhere in their office or on their server! We have been booking rooms for years throughout the US and NEVER had this request. 2) We asked to work with the manager in helping with this and we were told that she left for the day (2:30p) even though the person we were speaking to just spoke with her a minute ago, but she did inform us that the manager told her to just keep "pushing back" 3) Room: Paid for a "room with view" although I'm not sure what that means. My view was the parking lot. I was immediately overwhelmed with the smell of sweat. The only ceiling light (other than the bathroom) was the kitchen. The counters were updated w/granite-that was the only update. The toilets were dirty. 2 patches in the bathroom ceiling were poorly done & obvious. There were 3 closets, 2 you were not allowed into. The hairdryer did not work; the stove fan/light did not work; the bathroom floor was dirty. Heat/hot water worked fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were travelling with 2 dogs. Room had direct outdoor access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad overall, but I had Very Noisy neighbors upstairs, woke me up several times. And guys, how about thinking of any healthy food on breakfast, like who puts hot outmeal in plastic bag? Or hot tee/coffee in plastic cups only in the lobby? Greek yogurt was good idea...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry you had noisy neighbors. Our breakfast definitely does include healthy options. We have oatmeal (which is served in a HEAT proof bag which helps keep our drains clean), we also have egg whites, and turkey sausage, along with fresh fruit, spinach, and a selection of cheeses. We don't have any plastic cups. Everything we have is paper, and is actually a special paper product that is biodegradable and made from recycled product. We definitely care about you and our environment.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us!