Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Historic, renovated hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent staff, good food, used to be IBM's old "Homestead". Loved the history of the place and it's so nice that it is now booked for weddings. Rooms are small but very clean. Would stay there again. Salt Spa is on premises too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from East Greenbush, NY

Truly a lovely place.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I met four friends from all over New York Stay at mutual spot. This hotel had great access to highway and close to several restaurants (10 mins drive). We had spa treatments and it was lovely. The therapist I had was one of the best massage therapists I've had. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Traditions was a wonderful location, peaceful and incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be planning another stay soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot. We turned on the air conditioning but it only got the room temperature down to 74 degrees vs. the 78 degrees we walked into. Bed and pillows were also way too soft so we didn't get much sleep. The room was clean though and hotel seemed nice. Our stay was short. Wished we could have explored more. The grounds looked nice.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TINY room

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: Johnson City, NY
Room was the smallest one I've ever stayed in in a motel/hotel. There wasn't even a small refrigerator or microwave in the room. The price for the one night that we were there was $172.00 when all the charges were added. In the room the guest services book stated that there was a free continental breakfast. When we asked the girl at the desk she very snotty stated that it was not included with our room and we could purchase it for $10.95 each. With the price for that TINY room seems the least they could do is include a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Quiet, clean, comfortable, gas fireplace in room was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
by marc from albany, ny

getaway

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Classic inn with majestic grounds, great staff and wonderful sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels