Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Nice option for Basel in a Historic Castle

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The personnel was very kind and the arrangements for our late arrival (we arrived at 22.00 hs) were perfectly setup and very clear.
Cons: No complaints.
Well connected to Basel with a short trip by tram, this is a great option for visiting Basel and not so expensive. I love the history of this complex of buildings and the hotel has the typical high standard swiss style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Lena Kienberger Front Office Manager / Operations , Hotel Management
Dear Lucas Thank you very much for your feedback which is very important to us. We would like our guests to feel like at home away from home and therefore it is very important to get your feedback. Even a bigger confirmation for our work that you don't have any complaints. We wish you a great spring and would be happy welcomming you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel guests enjoy free rides per street car to City of Basel. Breakfast is very good, rooms are great, just not clean enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Swiss hospitality, good price, gourmet opportunity

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Loved our one night stay here! The location is a little ways out of Basel but convenient by train or yellow tram. We appreciated the genuine Swiss hospitality. We were warmly greeted, enjoyed the 'superior' room on the third floor and we're delighted with the gourmet meal (we chose the 4 course complete meal) at the beautiful Swiss restaurant on the grounds. The included breakfast was excellent as was the excellent service! Perfect!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy check in after 6pm

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a hard time finding hotel due to name was not as described. Also had a hard time checking in due to no one working at desk after 6pm and we came late so it took quiet some time to get to our room. But once there, dinner was nice on the terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place next to excellent sister restaurant @ Schloss Binningen. Unfortunately the water from the shower seemed to not drain away properly two times during our stay and it flooded the bathroom/hall a little bit. Have stayed before and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel..reasonable price
5 out of 5
by Robert from USA

Nice find in Basel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was tough after hours But the room was wonderful Nice clean breakfast as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a business trip. Very close by to station. Great amenities. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with friends at this hotel. Rooms and bathrooms large and clean, breakfast simple and plentiful.