Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place with kids

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Confortable but need to be refreshed Good playground for kids / swimming pool Food expensive and average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

敷地が広すぎてか整備中のエリア多い

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: 特に解放感あり、ソファーがいっぱいあってゆっくりくつろげるロビーが一番気に入りました。
Cons: 工事や清掃なのか作業の音がとてもやかましかった。
Location: 周辺は何もないですが、ホテル内で食事アクテビティ等は充分事は足りるのでゆったりくつろげます。
敷地は広く、シンガポールから直接ホテルの桟橋迄も来れるのでアクセスはとても良いです。施設ですがプールは広くて綺麗。ホテルロビーはオープンロビーで解放感あり素晴らしい。食事施設も多彩で滞在中全く不便はありません。残念な点は敷地が広すぎてか、まだ整備が終わっていない、あるいは整備中のエリアが広く、そこは切り株がそのままになつていたり、ホテルと海の間に汚い川らしきものが工事中になつていて景観を損ねています。もう少し整備が進むとより綺麗になると思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible restaurant

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Dinner buffet was expensive and nothing to eat. It cost me 380,000 per person excluding service charge for the buffet and every single dish is terrible. It's either no taste or weird taste. And it's too far away from other resort or restaurant so it's impossible to eat elsewhere. Suggest hotel to improve the buffet menus... Oh by the way, no other seafood available other than the BBQ fish, which is also like....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA USA

Dan and Mia's Stay at BLR

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Our room was comfortable and serviced every day while we were at breakfast. Plenty to do as well.
Cons: Internet was often not working while we were there.
Location: At the hotel we did archery, sea kayaking, all terrain vehicles, segway, ping-pong, billiards, sunbathed poolside, swam in the ocean, and enjoyed food
My fiance and me spent five nights five days at BLR from 28 May to 02 Jun and we really enjoyed every part of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice hotel , white private beaches ,excellent service from staff. It would be 5 stars if all restaurants available are opened and no unsightly renovations around the hotel. The sea sports are a let down too. The red flag is always hanged up during our trip. The swimming pool is too chlorinated, it brought some discomfort to my eyes and throat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Alberto, Senior Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our nice beach and your stay in general. Unfortunately, this April the sea has been specially rough and safety of our guests is out top priority. It is regretful you could not enjoy water sports, though. I have noted down your comments on the swimming pool. I hope you come back soon! Best regards, Alberto
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Melbourne

Not as good as it seems

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need a total renovation as old, dirty & bathrooms very mouldy & not up to 5 star standard. Outside areas being renovated so very noisey & does not say this on the website. It took the manager 15 minutes to find the notification as it is hidden in the restaurant section. Breakfast poor as coco pops, cornflakes & fruit loops are the only cereals offered. Tea & coffee cold & awful. During our 4 day stay the resort had run out of bananas,tomatoes & Coke Zero. The coffee machine at the restaurant on the beach was not working. Beach & pool lovely & staff friendly but management need to improve their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is unfortunate you found your stay less than perfect and we are regretful for that. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and corrective action will be taken, where necessary. I sincerely hope you can provide us with another opportunity to host you at Bintan Lagoon. With many exciting changes to come, we are positive that you will leave with a whole different impression. Best regards, Alberto
4 out of 5
by Ulrike

Solid value for a convenient weekend getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We went as a couple for a sporty weekend. It's superbly convenient for playing golf, as there are two 18 hole courses in good condition right at the resort. The clubhouse is very nice, and they actually have breakfast there for the entire hotel while it is being renovated. My husband went road biking and found it also convenient albeit very hot. It's very convenient to take the Sunday ferry to Singapore directly from the hotel grounds. All in all solid value and they have added new modern buildings or areas to improve the overall offer. While there was renovating work going on in the lobby and the hallways on Sunday, it is nice to know that the offer will be improved by the summer months.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JATIN from Singapore

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant, we were impressed by the hospitality of the hotel staff, front desk lady Anita helped us to get a room with a good view and offered extended check-out due to the inconvenience of construction activities in the neighborhood. Huge property with a lot of food options, food was good. Highly recommend the buggy rides. Points for improvement- Wifi connection which is pretty bad (we had no connection literally)and the rooms need a overhaul, stained mattresses and floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 宮城

改装中だが、まあまあ。

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: オンザビーチのレストランがとても素敵。 食事の質、雰囲気の割には価格が妥当。
Cons: ボディローションが置いてあると助かる。 プールの周りのシャワーの数を増やすと便利。
Location: 目の前の海がきれいで、見てるだけで幸せになる。 ただし、ホテルの外に行くにはタクシーかレンタカーのみ、徒歩は無理。 でも、プールが2つ、レストランが5つと飽きない。
改装中だが、滞在に支障はあまり無かった。 来年はきっと快適なホテルになっていると思う。 とにかく、スタッフが皆フレンドリーで楽しい雰囲気が良い。 部屋は少々古いが掃除は丁寧にされていた。