Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Nice town, nice hotel, naff food

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price, but let down by indifferent food and tired room decor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place but room wifi charging?!?!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay, nice neighbourghood decent breakfast but you can't believe they charge 50kn for room wireless. that's embarising at all nowdays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location - fantastic views - very good breakfast but dinners not good. Little bit in need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
by Russell from USA

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting with friends. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Only disappointment was that there was not any WiFi outside of the lobby/public area. Also, I wish that the restaurant was more than just buffet style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city& beach. It's not more than 4 ⭐️

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Two big nigatives 1: no free inroom wifi , extremly bad wifi in the lobby. #2 you have to pay for any drinks in the dinner ( even water ) ( i had half board booking ). Otherwise everything is maximum for 4 stars. The location is great.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Ireland

Stop off point

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before our early morning flight from Zadar. About a 20 min drive to the airport, nice room, friendly staff, nice restaurants within a 5 min walk, can't fault it. We did pay €145 for a one night stay, slightly expensive for the quality of the hotel...
3 out of 5
by Baaz65 from Haugesund

Not a 4* hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
In general, everything was OK. We got the pleasure of staying in this small and beautiful town. Beautiful coast, nice beach, very clean sea water. Almost no waves. Clean city where it is pleasant to walk. Lots of restaurants and bars. A Lot of tourists, mainly older couples. But plenty of families with small children, too. There is a small park of entertainment for children with different attractions.The hotel itself is good. Perfect location. Close distance to all points. Hotel staff is friendly. The room was big enough with a nice view of the sea. The bathroom was also spacious. But I think that it needs to be repaired, Regarding the cleanliness of the room, I can say only one thing. It was on the level of 2* hotel. I booked a half-board, in which was included breakfast and dinner. To be frank, the food was poor. Sometimes it was not the first freshness. Not all fruits were good quality. But certainly you will not stay hungry. You will find something to eat. Was not pleasantly surprised when I found that the drinks at dinner to be paid. Of course I can understand regarding alcoholic beverages, but the water??? I do not dispute that the water is not expensive, but I think that this is not correct practice. In general I can recommend you this hotel. But you should to pay attention to the notes listed above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu teuer für schlechten Service!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön, allerdings könnte das Personal an der Rezeption freundlicher sein. Das Zimmer Suite war schön, aber viel zu teuer. Für den Hund mussten wir 20 € am Tag bezahlen. Dieser Preis war nirgendwo erkenntlich und hat uns schon geschockt. Dies muss man uns auch angemerkt haben, denn danach wurden uns wenigstens die 5 € Parkgebühr erlassen. Das Essen war nicht wirklich herausragend und Alles in Allem würde ich hier nicht noch einmal buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Gutes Hotel an Strandpromenade

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Es gibt leider 2 Negativpunkte: In den Meerblickzimmern wird man jede Nacht bis 23:30 Uhr mit Live Musik aus den 70ern und 80ern zugedröhnt. Lesen oder Fernsehen nur bei geschlossenem Fenster möglich. Halbpension hat Kantinencharakter, es gibt aber gute Restaurants gleich in der Nähe, z.B. CarpyMore. Personal war jedoch sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim, Baden- Württemberg

Hotel in Strandnähe und zentral der Altstadt

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Strand- und Stadtnähe, freundliches Personal,
Cons: das Abendessen.
Location: direkt am Strand. Bootsausflüge, Landausflüge sind sowohl vom Hotel, als auch von anderen Anbietern zentral buchbar.
Mit meiner Tochter und Hund den Urlaub ( 12 Tage ) in diesem Hotel verbracht.Sehr freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal. Die Größe der Zimmer und des Bads sind für einen Sommerurlaub ausreichend, da man sich den ganzen Tag mehr oder weniger nicht im Zimmer aufhält. Die Reinigung der Zimmer war auch ok. Da Hunde im Speisesaal nicht erwünscht sind, wurde es uns möglich gemacht im Nachbarhotel mit Hund auf der Terrasse unser Frühstück einzunehmen. Das Abendessen entsprach nicht unseren Vorstellungen. Die Speisen waren kalt und sahen z. T. unappettlich aus. Wir haben uns daher, nach 2 Versuchen, entschieden auswärts in Restaurants zu Essen. Schade. Die Halbpension wurde uns leider nicht ertsttet.