Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was good but with no good food and it was big but not option
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libya

Nice place but bad security

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The place , The view
Cons: Food , drinks, security
i stayed about 11 days in this hotel the place was wide and nice , i met a lot of Russian friends , the food was really bad the drinks also are fake , the security guys were okay but one of them his name is Mukhtar he was a jerk always brothers us , the pools are good but the aqua pool wasn't free you have to pay 6DTN when you want to enter , again the security guys of the beach were so un respectful , the Wifi is dead ,animation team are friendly , i might invite my friends to go there but not before the hotel manager find solution for security guys
3 out of 5
by Maritza from Miami

If you can go somewhere else

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I planned this trip with my husband on line, and were exited for all the amenities they said they have and show in the pictures. But we were shock to not find nothing except for a nice small crew nice housekeeping ladies ! The rest it's a lie. It's dirty, no wifi in the rooms, the TV it's old no remote control and only one Chanel for English movies ( old ones ) and the other three channels in different lenguages. The room was big and nice and clean but the bathroom needs more cleaning. Overall this place have a lot of potential but who knows who owned because it's not doing nothing to keep it. Very sad. The neighborhood it's dirty nice homes but dirty to the point you can't believe. Anyways it's up to you if you want to try it because I know I won't ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Purchased as AI but was B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pfffft. Booked all inc, 20 mins from airport but was 90 min from airport n not all inc till May
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Close to the beach resort

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: location is pretty good but tourism has taken a hit here and this hotel's glorious days are in the past
Cons: Better communication
Location: It's all about the location to the beach and security is pretty tight
This is March in Tunis so still winter time for them, So there is no one here, I really mean no one A 2500 room resort with about 2 tourists There is no Kitchen staff to speak off, I mean if there are staying opened unlike many other hotels closed for the winter They should at least staff the kitchen better Also there is no credit card machine, they will not take credit cards, so everything is cash Would have been nice to know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked and paid online for two rooms on arrival with children at one am I was told by the receptionist that the hotel doesn't accept any booking online and doesn't accept any new booking by Visa card and we have to find other hotel .
4 out of 5
by Alan from Dublin

Colossal Pool, Plastic Parrots and Plentiful Palms

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Two factors will negate a fair review of the extensive Carribean World experience, the first of which was the brevity of my stay, and the second is the fact that i arrived during a low-season lull. And given the enormity of the facility, two days is scarcely time enough to do this grand resort justice. But if i were pressed into assessment, I would describe CW Borj Cedria as a comfortable & convivial coastal chill-zone, tailor made for fun-loving children, aged eight to eighty. Rooms are spacious & simple, with a generous range of TV channels, meals served in the well supplied bar are satisfying (I suggest the Merguez), and the general landscaping & leisure options are lush & appealing. Not only does CW provide one of the largest lagoon shaped swimming pools i have ever had the pleasure to plunge, but there is also a small water park on the premises, though closed for the winter season i am sorry to report. If your main motive in travelling to Tunisia is to take it easy, whilst the kids are independently entertained code free to play in a safe synthetic paradise, then Carribean World will suit your needs to a tee, without changing your life in the process. I liked it in any case, tacky plastic parrots and all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was shut so had to move to another and had no information about this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The activities were wonderful and the crew were super nice!! Drinks are bellow average.
3 out of 5
by Abdul from uae

problem with ac only

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good but service zero no ac at all