Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Shopping Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterior looked better than interior. Should update rooms. Stains on bed skirts - just gross.
Location: Shopping a plus
Needed two beds, with Handicapped Accessibility - when checking in, found out that only had one bed. Had to get room w/ 2 beds - so no Handicapped Accessibility. Room was outdated - door didn't close all the way Continental Breakfast - ran out of coffee by 8am, had to wait for more to be "brought in" . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, MI

Awesome staff, accommodations!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is the closest to the outlet mall. The king suite is spacious , nice & feels like a small living space of an apartment. The pool was good. Hot tub great. The hotel is very cozy and comfortable atmosphere. You will not be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortland, Ohio

Badly neglected room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
1130 pm discovered toilet not working but too late to call so no toilet overnight. Next am while shaving noticed sink basin filling and not draining. Number three plumbing concern was low water pressure compounded by a very inexpensive probably $5.00 shower head. My Expedia booming was for a nonsmoking room but the smell of smoke hit you as coming thru door. Manager could not provide compensation or adjustment since through Expedia. Very bad experience using Expedia and Country Inn and Suites in Birch Run, Michigan. With taxes room total was $160.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayfield ,Ontario

Recent stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellent reasonable prices in Canadian dollars. Staff Andy and others very helpful. Always greeted us with a smile and answered our questions which made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely be back. Thanks. Pat and Elaine Mihm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlets

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close ammenedies
Cons: Cleanliness of pool and hot tub.. clorhine don't cut it
Location: Frankenmeuth restaurants birch run right across the street
Room was clean and spacious,, some paint peeling off ceiling in bathroom!! Hot tub was cold and filthy !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Location location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is across the street from Birch Run outlet mall with lots of eating establishments within walking distance. It was a 10 minute drive to Frankenmuth. Couldn't have been more convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, MI

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Booking through Expedia was easy and quick and I instantly received a text notification that my room was confirmed. When I arrived to the hotel, it was not easy and I was told that the room I received, which had no tub/shower combination in the bathroom like the room description stated, could not be changed. They said it was because I had booked through Expedia and not the hotel so I was given a room that had been taken off the available rooms list. I needed a tub for my 7 month old as he needed a bath after swimming but the room they gave me only had a standup shower. I even re-verified the room description to make sure I hadn't assumed the amenities. The room smelled awful when we got in, too. The hotel staffer from check in gave us a can of air freshener and laughed, saying someone had used the bathroom and had not flushed the toilet for a while so whatever was in there sat for some time. For real? Ew. During my conversation with the desk clerk, he handed me his cell phone to talk to the Manager, who was listed under "Dad in his phone! I just paid $180 for a room. No, I don't want to talk to your Dad! The desk clerk (Simone) stepped in to help out and apologized for how we had been treated although it was apparent she could only do so much. She was able to quickly switch our room after the initial hassle and poor customer service we received. The rooms were not deserving of almost $200 per night though. I could have stayed at Sender's splash park for the same price. Unreal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Dnothing like the description on line says it’s all be renovated very noisy had very little sleep, very disappointed, the only good thing is location with the outlet mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, roomy hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything was excellent except that the room service somehow forgot to change our sheets for our bed the first night we stayed there. Otherwise the hotel staff and hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff was nice. the room was clean, across the street from outlets stores. Was happy overall.