Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastpointe, MI

Great space

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: thicker walls, lol
Location: Outlet Mall (birch run) and Tony's
Good experience if you're in town for a few days. Indoor pool and whirlpool. Across the street from outlet mall. Lovely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Carly...outstanding afternoon hostess

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: very clean, very accomodating.
Cons: Toilets should be checked out before placing guests.
Location: birch run stores and a myriad of antiques stores nearby. really good restaurants as well.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at your hotel especially because of the pool, whirlpool and breakfast. The first night our toilet would not flush so after contacting our completely overwhelmed 1 person staff, we were eventually moved to another room. She was just outstanding in her professionalism, pleasantness and her attention to the detailed issues of each guest. She seemed almost too young to have achieved such a high measure of professionalism. Each staff member with whom we had contact was friendly and accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, Michigan

Terrible hotel, staff was rude when I checked in

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: New owners
Location: The location was good as it was across the street from the outlet mall that we wanted to shop at.
Your service was terrible, I was not able to use my Home Depot discount when I booked the hotel, so I thought when I got to the hotel I could speak with the staff and get my discount of get my AARP discount but the staff advised me that because I had booked with a third party, I was not eligible for either discount. The beds were terrible, the bathroom was dirty and the tub facet leaked all night long. We only stayed one night so I did not complain but I will never stay there again. The pool water was so cold my nephew's lips turned blue from the cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Unclean and understaffed

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel was located directly across from the outlet mall but it was in desperate need of repair. The screen was missing from our windows, curtains torn, bed linens torn, cupboards wouldn’t close properly, and door to the room was in disrepair. The room was in desperate need of a good cleaning which the housekeeping staff didn’t come to do the whole time we were there. They didn’t even make the beds and we had to chase them down for some towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel close to the discount shopping outlet.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: They need to check out the rooms before they give you the keys
Location: this hotel is at the entrance of the discount shopping mall, and it is close to the express way
The staff was pleasant and did resolve my problem. The light bulb was burned out above the desk and the toilet didn't work, they had to give me another room. Both the night check in and check out clerk were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great stay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The staff were very friendly from the moment we stepped in the door ! Answered any questions we had a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Busy check in. Would have been helpful to have two people at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, Indiana

Nice hotel close to festival..

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice hotel close to festival...front desk check in was fast and friendly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Close to outlet mall.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Walls are thin. Otherwise good.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: Close to Frankenmuth & right by outle mall.
We had a very pleasant stay. The facility is well kept. The breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run MI

It’s a nice hotel close to the event center.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Everything about the hotel is great. Only thing they need is better lighting at the entrance driveway. Other than that. Great. Glad we chose this place.