Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankenmuth MI

Very nice hotel and close to Frankenmuth

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time at a Hampton Inn and I was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean and staff were great!! The room are comfy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Loved the duvet.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, basically all was good.
Location: Location was excellent to shop at Birch Run Outlet and also to go into Frankenmuth. The movie theatre is close also.
We felt very comfortable. Had a very good experience. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and reasonable price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is very good, location close to Birch Run outlets
Cons: Temperature control in the room.. it was quite warm
We were pleased with the location and amenities. Close to where we were headed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: A+ customer service
Cons: The hot tub could stand to be improved/updated
I stayed for two nights with a friend, as we wanted to enjoy both Frankenmuth and Birch Run without being rushed. The location was great for that. I had no problems with the hotel room (clean and comfortable!) and the breakfast spread was great. On the day of check out, we were leaving and my car battery wouldn't start. I asked for a jump and an employee named Derrick came to help. He was great! It was cold outside but he was so friendly and helpful the entire time (which I especially appreciated, as I am someone who has never had to jump a car before). I really could not say enough great things about him. The only thing I disliked about the hotel is that the hot tub seemed to be lacking good pressure from the jets so that experience was a little disappointing. But overall, I am giving this place a 5 star review because Derrick was just that great, they deserve it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Christmas Shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great location great staff...would stay again.. never got to use the pool..looked terrific...breakfast was absolutely great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to the outlet mall and Bronner's .

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had no coffee or cups for our second morning. That was a little disappointing as we had to wait until we went down for breakfast. House keeping failed to restock the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson. Mi

Nice hotel for Birch Run or Frankenmuth

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to Birch Run and Frankenmuth. Our only complaint was the water in the shower was barely warm. The breakfast was quite nice and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice clean hotel close to the outlets

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Stayed here to do some shopping at the outlets and Frankenmuth. Room was very clean (I do a thorough check as soon as I walk into any hotel room), beds and pillows were comfortable and breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, MI

Would not stay here again.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, lousy pilllows, noise from other guests caused a lousy night sleep. Cold water for our morning shower. Always stay at Hampton Inn’s and this was the absolute worse one we have stayed at.