Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a cheap overnight stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel search via Expedia
Cons: It's good value already for what it is.
Location: Good local fish and chips apparently.
Booked this for my wife when she was running 2 marathons in the area on consecutive days and the feedback is second hand but she was greeted by the owner/manager who was very nice and helpful and the room was good, clean and comfortable. What more does anyone want for so little money?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As you say, convienient, and just nice!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just left on your own, which was very nice, no complaints, very nice people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay for such a nice place

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Such an enjoyable stay, excellent value for money, very clean and comfertable, things always seem new and regularly updated and will definitely be making this hotel a regular stay for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Landlady friendly and helpful. Room spacious with very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint country village

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was met by Barry who is a very amiable person. He assisted me with my room & provided all of the information I needed to make my stay a pleasant one. The room was spacious & the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff, near train station

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The landlady was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The hotel has everything you need for a short break near to Margate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield detbyshire

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel ok but can be very noisy at night. Lovely and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Amazing hotel, stayed here with my girlfriend. Very clean very comfortable the staff where very friendly and kind. Im definitely coming again in a months time!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: friendly helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: beach near by and shops local very handy
we were site seeing so it was near the beach which was really handy and we could not find a hotel at the last minute